We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a nice mid range hotel. Staff is caring, service is good, and rates are reasonable. I have slept in more comfortable beds, and I have slept in less comfortable beds. Overall this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    92
    35
    22
    16
See reviews for
156
40
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel needs some work. It is outdated, the tub and sink kept getting stopped up and I had to literally reclean the room myself. The sleeper sofa was broken and the shower head needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very poor stay, will not stay there again. Staff was not friendly, bathroom had mold in it, coffee maker didn't work. Staff in the breakfast area was extremely rude to the guests. The pool was very small and the air was very cold, Froze the minute you got out. Hot tub wasn't working.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Personally, I love this hotel. But it does have quirks that might irritate some people. The staff is great, and the bed was amazing. The hotel was quiet.It is nicely decorated. Great location. Great price. However, the switches for the bathroom are outside and around the corner by the bed. The furniture is too large for the space and there is little room to maneuver around it. The shower curtain is too short, and housekeeping came in took used towels, replaced cups and toiletries, did not make the bed and did leave new towels. Next day we got double towels. Coffee is just ok but dunkin' donuts and Starbucks is nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waunakee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

this hotel is close to Gurnee mills mall and also very close to all the restaurants. our stay has always been comfortable and relaxing. it was a girls weekend for shopping and the breakfast in the morning was just the start we needed. the pool is small and the location is right off the lobby and near the elevators so there is no privacy there, the hot tub was not in working order either, but we did not use it so it was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We came from our son's Navy Graduation and this hotel was wonderful. Yvonne was great when we arrived. She had a wonderful personaiity and very pleasant. The check in was easy and they even helped with mapquest and directions to get us around a lot easier. There was only one person that worked the front desk during our three night stay and she was not friendly or helpful. Didn't get her name because she was not nice at all. The room we had was clean and very nice. I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat. Very easy to find and the breakfast was good everyday we stayed. Nice Motel. Keep up the good work. And Yvonne, the atlas got us home safe and sound and thanks for visiting we me when I was doing laundry. You have a wonderful personaility..

Room Tip: We had a room right off the elevator 216. Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at the best western in gurnee Ill. It was very nice hotel, clean and friendly besides one staff member behind the desk on our last night of the stay. I can't recall her name and don't care to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Gurnee Comfort Inn
Gurnee Comfort Inn
#2 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.