We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6090 Gurnee Mills Circle, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Gurnee
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Extremely clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good selection for breakfast. Decent pool area. Convenient shopping and dining locations within walking distance. We were initially worried about the semi's parked in their back lot, outside of our window with their loud generators running. It ended up not being a problem because they shut them off at a fairly early time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for my trip to Six Flags Great America and couldnt have asked for better. If you're looking for a place to stay thats close to the park as well as other attractions like The Mall and Chicago deep dish, look no further. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Room was cozy and clean, we were two steps away from the pool and lobby aswell so that helped. Six Flags is minutes away and easy to navigate to. Overall, I planned this trip for months and so happy I settled on this place. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

sad brkfst selections for a marriott...springfield/courtyard better; room clean and comfy bed; no nightstand plugs very annoying in era of phones/ipods/etc; close to shopping (across prkg lot)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Four Irish ladies just back from a five night stay in this lovely hotel. Perfect for our shopping trip to Chicago (Gurnee Mills Mall literally 5 mins walk across the car park)! Everything was perfect, lovely big, clean, airy rooms with two large double beds in each! You can put up to five people in each but we opted to have two to each room and it was great. Housekeeping was excellent and staff were just amazing, We have to mention in particular, Tionna and Stephanie, they were lovely, so helpful and cheery, thanks girls, we appreciate everything you both did for us! Loved the breakfast, microwave sandwiches and (things on the sticks)! Not sure what they were called, but they were delicious! Also bagels and loads of fresh fruit and juices...and you know what we loved most about this hotel? Being Irish, we love our tea and there was no shortage of it here, available 24/7 in the lobby AND in our rooms! Well done to all at the Fairfield, next time wer'e in Chicago, would'nt dream of staying ANYWHERE else. Thank you for making our stay very special indeed! Ps, would recommend Red Lobster and Lone Star restaurants just across from the hotel for good value, yummy food !!

Room Tip: We had rooms 100 and 102 as we asked for rooms nearby to the pool for handiness. Pool is great by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is our second stay at this hotel. and we were as satisfied this time as the first. I guess that would explain our return. If you want a clean and comfortable room with super beds and an abundance of pillows, this is the place for you. Also, the hotel is located right across the street from Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7; which is greatly appreciated by me. A breakfast is included that has plenty of great choices to get you on your way. We will definitely make this our permanent Gurnee location to stay, when the occasion arises that we will be in that area again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stay here when away on business, basic hotel but rooms are clean and spacious. No restaurant but they provide complimentary continental breakfast.
I stay here rather than the more upmarket hotels as it is convenient for Gurnee mills and is close to plenty of decent palces to eat - try the Lonestar for a great steak or Chillis for a burger!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to reception or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The room is clean and comfortable. There is both a refrigerator and a microwave. They put out a nice breakfast, with lots of choices including cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fresh (make them yourself waffles), yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There are also some microwaveable breakfast sandwiches! The Gurnee Mills Mall, an outlet mall is right across the parking lot. There is a small indoor pool!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee

Address: 6090 Gurnee Mills Circle, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Fairfield Inn Gurnee
Fairfield Gurnee
Gurnee Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.