We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Gurnee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Mitchell, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Quinta Gurnee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay here or La Quinta, Kenosha, WI, when we visit our grandchildren. La Quinta Gurnee has the enclosed pool and hot tub that makes it our choice during inclement weather. Breakfast is good. Staff is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    101
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
153
41
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Last minute booking was no problem. The room was clean, bed comfortable and since I was on the 4th floor, very quiet. Pets stay for free which is one reason LaQuinta is my choice when traveling with my two poodles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Spent 3 nights here to see my daughters graduation from Navy Boot Camp. Its about a 15 min drive to the base and 30 min to OHare. Pretty average experience overall. I've stayed at better La Quinta's but this worked for us. The beds were comfy and most the staff was friendly. The rooms were overall clean. It's an older hotel and a little more run down than I would have liked. The common areas had trash on the floors and a couple vending machines didn't work properly but, staff was nice and reimbursed us our coins. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel OK, staff non responsive. No shuttle if that is important to you if for attending graduation on the Naval base as parking and driving can mean waiting in long lines. You may want to consider another hotel closer to base otherwise it was OK but most La Quintas I have experienced are better than this one

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our wknd girls night out @ the Laquinta Inn& Suite was an excellent overall experience for my guest & myself. I had 3 rms reserved for our wknd outing & my guest were really pleased withthe hotel I choose & the price. Our rm were nice & clean, & the amenities met our expectations. We will definitely be back in near future at this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Gurnee Comfort Inn
Gurnee Comfort Inn
#2 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.