We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Gurnee Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“LaQuinta Gurnee Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Housekeeping needs to be more attentive. On our 2nd of 3 day stay not only did they not vacuum the room, didn't wipe down vanity, barely touched the bathroom and did not replace coffee, cups and sugar and creamer packets. Not to mention, never cleaned out the ashtrays from the time we got there to the time we left. Maybe she figured I would get bored and would be looking for something to do. Lol!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    96
    48
    14
    9
See reviews for
145
34
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed on a Thursday night. Extremely clean room, very roomy, and comfy bed. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! We did notice one person checking people in so it got a bit hectic with phone calls coming in. Would definitely stay again. Got a fantastic Hotwire deal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were only briefly in the room, basically to unload, and return to sleep while at Six Flags. Didn't shower, didn't eat there. Found out neighboring hotel was less expensive. They keep only 1 person at the desk, so if they have to use the rest room or help a guest it can take a little time to check in or out. Beds were full sized, and on the small end of that. When looking, it says across the street from Six Flags, it is not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I came for my son's Navy graduation. This hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly. This hotel is close to everything including Six Flags. If I ever come back to this area I would stay here. Even has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurnee
#4 Family Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.