We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for group family gathering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great place for group family gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were a group of 15 families from the old college days and we all had one of our best experiences! The variety of food, very clean rooms, spa, excellent courteous staff, spacious meeting rooms and of course the water park joy! Nothing to complain about, it was just superb!

Room Tip: Though slightly expensive Toucan Suites is awesome if you are family of 4. 849sq ft its more like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    261
    103
    68
    53
See reviews for
767
30
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

THIS PLACE IS PURE AWESOMENESS! All staff including lifeguards are so respectful and Rick the security guard.... just wow he was very helpful after my sister lost her car keys. He was on the look out the moment we told him. This was an weekend! Definitely coming back

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an amazing place and the staff are so supportive and friendly!!!! The place is HUGE and all encompassing .... you do not have to leave for anything they have it all under one roof!!! Waterpark is so much fun :)

Room Tip: bigger is even better.... but I had a smaller room and it was awesome!!
See more room tips
Green Features: They are really into the environment .... they actually give behind the scene tours of the waterpark which I thought was unique.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here me n my daughter and grandson,we had great time easy check in, the front desk was very helpful, we stayed 2days, the waterpark is very nice the life guards are very quick n fast n always alert the staff here was great the margarita's was great for $4 bucks. We had great 2 day vacation the park is for all ages I even rode slides trust me I will be back. Gurnee mills mall is up street golden corral across the street lone star steak house is up the street and red lobster.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Key Lime Cove is an amazing resort! They have thought of everything to ensure safety of their customers. The water park is amazing. There's fun for everyone from a baby to grandma and grandpa. The staff is helpful and very friendly.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had been a few years since we stayed at this hotel so we decided to give it another try. It was just for one night, and I figured the water park wouldn't be too packed, as I thought it was only for hotel guests. However the hotel has a community program where the park was open to the public for $25 per person. That meant that the park was overflowing during the day on Saturday. It seemed super-busy to me, but my kid did not have any problems. We went back for another round after dinner and the park was nowhere near as crowded, especially near closing.

The hotel room was good. Very spacious, similar to what we've experienced at the Dells before. But that's where I'd stop the comparisons with the Dells. The park is nowhere near that big. Great for a day, but I couldn't see making a multi-day trip there unless you're doing other excursions during the day.

I do need to add that the staff was top notch, very impressed.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The quote from my 6 year old granddaughter was "I want to live here!" We brought our 4 year old grandson and his sister for 2 nights and 3 days and they had a wonderful time. We were very impressed with all the help at the facility. The desk clerks were very helpful. The life guards diligent. The shop keeps very personable. The people running the kids activities were exceptional. The DJ saw to it that the kids had a blast. The waitress seemed a bit overwhelmed, but she was fine. The rooms were clean. The cleaning people were very attentive. It was a very nice trip to take with the grandkids. The water park is wonderful for kids 2 thru 12. I think the parents and grandparents have a lot of fun too!

Room Tip: being near the elevators is a big plus for families with strollers.
See more room tips
Green Features: very nice that they have both regular garbage and a recycling garbage in rooms
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Paulette T,
WOW! Thank you for the Key-riffic review! It sounds like your family had a truly memorable experience here at KeyLime Cove. We work very hard as a team to provide a fantastic experience for all of our guests. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our staff members were able to provide you with fantastic service throughout your stay. We do care very much about the environment. Because of this, we are always striving to be as green as possible. We do this in many ways, one being the Trash and Recycling receptacles that we make available to our guests. Thank you for noticing our efforts. We would be delighted to have you and your grand kids back for another Splash-tacular stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#3 Family Hotel in Gurnee
#4 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.