We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Save Saved
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Six Flags Ride and Slide
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Gurnee
Lake Villa
1 review
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We took two of our granddaughters to KLC to celebrate their birthdays. We had a great time. The staff even decorated the door of our suite with balloons and a birthday greeting. What a surprise for the girls. Because we didn't go on a Friday or Saturday, we experienced no lines, no crowd. This is our second birthday celebration at KLC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    203
    77
    46
    43
See reviews for
626
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Not much more to say than that! Our Kids has a blast, which made us have a blast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Point blank, I was looking for a family getaway besides Disney World again, so decided to try KeyLime Cove. OMG, this place is absolutely fantastic!! Staff was incredibly friendly and room was so clean and spacious. I'm not sure who enjoyed the trip more, me or the kids. I was so sad to leave but I'am happy to say that I'm already planning our next trip. I would definitely recommend KeyLime Cove to any and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very clean and the staff is very accommodating. The waterpark is perfect for 12 and under.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff were super friendly and helpful, we had more than 1 room and our rooms all were pristine. The waterpark was great, if not in the waterpark my kids were glued to the gameroom- I think the token/ticket cards are a GREAT idea! The food was very good! The restrooms in the waterpark were a little messy but probably just because everything, naturally, is wet. The restrooms outside of it were very clean and even smelled nice! We'll definately be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I really liked this place i will definetly be back when we did run into a problem it was quickly addressed by the manager ---He was quite generous to fix the problem we did have which made the trip that much more enjoyable. The decor and rooms are top notch -I have been a real traveler and I believe this is a top notch place! Rooms are clean place is beautiful an I really enjoyed our stay!!!Had a great massage although a little pricey for the average person but if you can swing it it is defintely up there!!!! I flet the massage for days very relaxing!!All and all I would defintely recommend this place staff says hello in the halls to you to make it that much more enjoyable-----Fun for everyone and a beautiful place what more could you ask for? I will be back ---many times over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

hotel was VERY clean . our family consists of 2 adults and a 3 year old son. our 3 year old loved the water park and the slides were tame enough for us all to use them. there were bigger slides for bigger kids, and a kiddy area to use. the kiddy area was perfect for babies to toddlers. there was a large hot tub that we could not use because we had our 3yr old. but it looked nice. the lazy river was nice. we were in the water pretty much all day.
the water temp was good. we have been to a few other parks where the water was a bit chilly. this was good. the hotel was fully booked but we never felt it was crowded anywhere. i didnt know anything about the hotel so i was very impressed. it is a resort and has that resort feeling.

Room Tip: our room was nice. very clean. our room was right down the hall from the entrance of the water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Family Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.