We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Save Saved
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grandparents Month
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very clean and the staff is very accommodating. The waterpark is perfect for 12 and under.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    217
    85
    49
    48
See reviews for
670
23
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff were super friendly and helpful, we had more than 1 room and our rooms all were pristine. The waterpark was great, if not in the waterpark my kids were glued to the gameroom- I think the token/ticket cards are a GREAT idea! The food was very good! The restrooms in the waterpark were a little messy but probably just because everything, naturally, is wet. The restrooms outside of it were very clean and even smelled nice! We'll definately be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I really liked this place i will definetly be back when we did run into a problem it was quickly addressed by the manager ---He was quite generous to fix the problem we did have which made the trip that much more enjoyable. The decor and rooms are top notch -I have been a real traveler and I believe this is a top notch place! Rooms are clean place is beautiful an I really enjoyed our stay!!!Had a great massage although a little pricey for the average person but if you can swing it it is defintely up there!!!! I flet the massage for days very relaxing!!All and all I would defintely recommend this place staff says hello in the halls to you to make it that much more enjoyable-----Fun for everyone and a beautiful place what more could you ask for? I will be back ---many times over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

hotel was VERY clean . our family consists of 2 adults and a 3 year old son. our 3 year old loved the water park and the slides were tame enough for us all to use them. there were bigger slides for bigger kids, and a kiddy area to use. the kiddy area was perfect for babies to toddlers. there was a large hot tub that we could not use because we had our 3yr old. but it looked nice. the lazy river was nice. we were in the water pretty much all day.
the water temp was good. we have been to a few other parks where the water was a bit chilly. this was good. the hotel was fully booked but we never felt it was crowded anywhere. i didnt know anything about the hotel so i was very impressed. it is a resort and has that resort feeling.

Room Tip: our room was nice. very clean. our room was right down the hall from the entrance of the water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

The entire stay was excellent. At first I didnt want to go,but im glad I did. We are lookin foward to goin back again this year. The staff are friendly and nice. My family had a great time, hopefully we can stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights as we were visting my sister who lives in Round Lake Beach. I was not impressed with this resort. I feel it is over priced for what it offers. I understand that it is located in NORTHERN Illinois and it gets really cold there in the winter. So I'm sure this is a great escape from the snow, but staying in July, I would of LOVED to have an outdoor area/pool to tan and swim. Rooms are nice. Food is a bit pricey and not all great. Lots of stuff for kids. Not a bad place...just nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slumi, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear jaastambaugh,

Thank you very much for reaching out to us. KeyLime Cove works hard to make each and every one of our guest’s experiences a truly amazing and memorable one.

I do invite you not only to visit us for a winter escape to our tropi-cool paradise but visit in the summer with our Ride N’ Slide packages. By enhancing your stay with this fun-nomenal package it adds even more fun and excitement at a great value. Plus, KeyLime Cove offers a complimentary shuttle to Six Flags with VIP drop off and pick up.

Thank for giving KeyLime Cove the opportunity to accommodate you!

Kindest regards,

Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 via mobile

The staff was great. A big thanks to Mike and Devin for assisting me when I thought I lost my credit card. Thanks again, Monique Pope

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.