We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not wait to visit again!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Save Saved
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grandparents Month
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Can not wait to visit again!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

An A+ time for the entire family at a very reasonable price. The entire family loved it from the adults to the Toddlers, KeyLime cove has something for everybody. we can not wait to book a stay again for August. Also you must stop by Island Temptations and try some of the goodies and Nia & Amanda are wonderful and will take care of you (Chocloate & Peanut Butter Pretzles). It's people like them that make the choice to return a no brainer

Room Tip: use the website for special deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    217
    85
    49
    48
See reviews for
670
23
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

KeyLime Cove was what our family needed! So close to home yet felt like we were on vacation. Family friendly and clean. What we loved best about KeyLime Cove - when our 15 month old twins got tired we just simply walked back to the hotel room for naps!
We loved it and are planning to be back soon!

Room Tip: Book two nights if possible - best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I took my daughter and her 2 cousins to celebrate her birthday. We had a great time. The girls loved the water park and the room. They even got to do a few of the extras. Looking forward to returning soon. Loved that they had free internet. I was able to go into my Netflix via my computer and watch a movie while the girls slept.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukegan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My three year old son accidently hurt his finger on Skee Ball. I walked over to the ice-cream shop with a crying boy. There were 3 staff members that helped us by giving him a huge bag of ice. It made my boy giggle. We used it to ice his finger and he was off playing again. Everyone was kind and helpful. The place is also very clean!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011 via mobile

Me and my family had a blast so much fun well worth the money!The slides are awesome.The lifeguards keep everyone safe.A great place to get away spend time with the family.Well maintained friendly caring staff.When we first arrived we lost my sons wristband but one of the guys issued us another one without charge,very thankful thankyou keylime cove for an enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

From the minute we arrived at the KeyLime Cove resort, we knew this was going to be a special vacation. The staff was attentive and friendly and the hotel is beautiful. The room was very nicely sized and very clean. There were extra linens in the dresser drawers, which was a nice touch. We enjoyed the water park and restaurants. The pizza was very good and hit the spot after a long day of swimming and playing in the water park. I really hope to go back and would highly recommend KeyLime Cove for anyone who wants an affordable, clean, relaxing time away with their family and friends. Worth mentioning, the shuttle that took us to Six Flags Great America was so convenient and the driver was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was clean, lots to do and very close to all the major events in Gurnee.
The staff was very helpful and nice seemed like they enjoyed working there.
I would like to see locks on the bathroom door in our hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.