We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

An amazingly fabulous vacation!!! Key Lime Cove's resort offerings and staff completely exceeded my expectations. I truly thought only the children would enjoy the water park, but, it is design to be enjoyed by young and old alike. Room accommodations were lovely, plush and very comfortable; and most important the resort grounds and facility are very clean. We truly hated to leave.

We highly recommend it; and we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    233
    90
    54
    49
See reviews for
699
26
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We visited KeyLime Cove for two nights in May. We frequently stay at indoor water parks in Wisconsin Dells and were looking for a different location and atmosphere. We had a fabulous time! The front-desk personnel were friendly and helpful, our room was clean, and the water park was fun and attentively staffed. We had enjoyable experiences at the restaurants. The kids' activities staff were incredibly energetic and the family programming was like nothing we had ever experienced. We also enjoyed using Gold's Gym as a "fitness room." We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We just returned from a fun filled weekend at Key Lime Cove Resort and Water Park in Gurnee, IL. From the moment we arrived at the resort to the checkout the staff was wonderful...so courteous and quick to say "hello" to our daughter which made her feel very special.
We purchased our tickets to Six Flags Great America at the desk and utilized their shuttle service to and from the park which was both economical and convenient. The staff operating the shuttle service were all informative and friendly.
The waterpark area was very well maintained and tons of fun. The indoor park on a chilly June weekend was wonderful. Our 7 year old was well-entertained for hours.
The rooms were spacious and very clean.
We really wish that we had planned for more time to just hang out at the resort after getting to the facility as it really had a great vibe and so much to do inside.
We will definitely be going back for another weekend get away!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

There were beer cans on the balcony and a smoking device and drugs in the couch. Obviously it had not been cleaned thoroughly, or even cleaned at all for that matter. They provided another room when we complained, but they were not apologetic at all. Prompted me to post this at a later date when the same thing happened to our friends upon their arrival.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slumi, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Samson1234,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We take the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as being a family-friendly resort, very seriously, and we are very sorry for your experience. We would like to review any issues you encountered during your stay. Please feel free to contact us at 224-656-8005.

Thank you for giving KeyLime Cove the opportunity to accommodate you!

Kindest regards,
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Tropical & fun with no air fare!
love the tropical atmosphere, well planned waterpark areas and the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband, son, his friend and I stayed KeyLime Cove at the beginning of June because we wanted to go to Six Flags
The rate that we got came with 2 SF tickets(per room), free shuttle to the park and of course waterpark use. We switched rooms after getting to them because they were next to each other but not attached. The boys just moved to the other side of us. The staff was easy to work with when switching.
On Monday after riding coasters for 3 hours on what turned out to be the start of the 2 warmest days in 5 years the boys(14yrs.old) wanted to come back to KeyLime Cove. They loved the water park! Having been to 2 of the largest waterpark hotels in Wis. Dells I didn't think they would like it as much as they did. They spent the next two hours on the slides which had no lines. We were in the hot tub and lazy river. We only wish the hot tub was warmer and the boys could have come in it(no children under 18 allowed in HT). Park was clean and life guards very contentious at their job.
- Rooms were beautiful,(kudos to the designers),clean,spacious and very comfortable.
-Stores were cute and merchandise reasonable(women's cute swimsuits $40)
-Food and drinks were great.
-Loved the air conditioned shuttle
- Staff was friendly and accommodating
We loved our stay at KeyLime cove and recommend it for anyone. Just remember it is better to go at the beginning of the week when attendance at both KLC and SF is low!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We just returned from 4 days at Keylime Cove Resort. We have 3 children; ages 2,7 and 9 and they all had a blast. The waterpark had areas for each of them to enjoy. Our 2 year old felt like a big kid in the kiddie area, because he was able to go down the slides all by himself. He loved it! The had a lot of fun activities for the kids as well. The employees in the activity area were outstanding. They made it a point to remember our children's names and make them feel special. They had really fun family games (such as treasure hunts, "game show" type games, and wii competitions) as well and our children won so many prizes that they didn't even ask for toys from the gift shop.
The room was very comfortable. We did have one small issue with our room, but it was taken care of right away by Elvin. He even left treats for our kids when he came to take care of it, which they loved!
Check in was a breeze and every employee at Keylime Cove was extremely friendly. Every single employee we passed anywhere in the resort asked how our stay was going and if we were enjoying ourselves. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Business Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Family Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.