We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aimia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aimia Hotel to your Saves list
Aimia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Maria del Cami 1, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port de Soller
Narvik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our second stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I wrote this at the first stay in may last year:
Clean, modern design. Peaceful atmosphere. Superior room which was spacious with a large balcony and plenty of storage space. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Nice spa.
We enjoyed staying at the Aimia Hotel.
Nothing was chanced, except our room(110) this time was on the backside. When sitting on the balcony, it was å little bit noisy, mostly from a ventilator downstair.
So ask for å room at the poolside before your stay!
We are coming back to Aimia and our lovely Port Soller/Soller. This year with a new beech and beechfront. We stayed one week in july/august 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Recepción at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thankss for your review. We will check this noise and try to fix. We will keep improving to do your next stay better. Hope to welcoming you very soon.

Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    113
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
241
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It would be hard to know how to improve this hotel; everything was perfect from check-in to departure. It really deserves 5, not 4 stars. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped, with excellent amenities. To find complementary bathrobes and slippers is rare these days; but to have the slippers changed during a stay of 7 days; well words fail us!! The staff were most friendly and always extremely helpful. Having only 43 rooms the staff always made an effort to recognise you personally. The food was excellent; especially breakfast and lunch. If you don't want to use the nice hotel swimming pool, then you have the benefit of being located close to the beach, but far enough away not to be bothered by any noise. And if you do want to go out of the hotel for meals there a very wide choice of restaurants &/or bars to choose from in Port de Soller.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor, overlooking the Hotel Eden provide the best views and the most peace &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Aimia Guest,

thank you very much for your stay here and for taking the time to write this nice review.
We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday here and that you enjoyed our services.
We hope to welcome you soon back for another great stay.

Best Regards


The Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Recently spent just under a week here with my 18 yr old son. Hotel is immaculately clean with excellent food (the breakfast is amazing and we also ate here most days for lunch and had one evening meal too). We popped up to visit the new Jumeirah hotel and both agreed that although the views from there are amazing, we much preferred Aimia with its friendly atmosphere and better coffee! Always a bed by the pool and just 2 mins walk to the beach if you fancy a swim in the sea. Perfect in every way. Even the air conditioning is quiet!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in a superior double with views over the bay. Very spacious and quiet with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Aimia Guest,

thank you very much for taking the take to write this nice review.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you had a perfect holiday with us at the Aimia hotel and thank you for the nice comment about our cleanliness, atmosphere and coffee.
We hope to welcome you soon back for another great stay.

Kind Regards


The Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel offers big and bright rooms with a large enough balcony. Claes and tidy, very nice and helpfull staff. Nice pool-area with a bar offering drinks and food. Delicious breakfest. All in all very good and hereby recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are brighter and offers more sun and bryter view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Aimia Guest,

many thanks for this nice review and for your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday here and that you would recommend us to friends.
We hope to welcome you soon back at the Aimia hotel.

Best Regards


The Aimia team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. One street away from the main esplanade - so quiet but with excellent access. The hotel is spotless all rooms have balconies and wifi everywhere. Breakfast was included for our stay and it was excellent including freshly cooked omelettes on request.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Aimia Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review.
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities as well our location & breakfast.
We hope to welcome you soon back here at the Aimia hotel in Port de Soller.

Kind Regards


The Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the Aimia. We stayed in a Superior Double Room (Room 110), which was modern, very clean and had an absolutely stunning view of the mountain range that dominates Port de Soller. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, and always said hello on a morning.They were very helpful when we enquired about local transport, giving us timetables and ordering us a taxi. The pool area is a gorgeous, relaxing place to unwind. In true British style, we did worry that we would not be able to get a sunbed but we needn't have worried as there was plenty to go around. Although we did not eat at the Airecel (there is so much choice along the Port), we loved Breakfast on a morning (I recommend the fresh omelettes and the ensaimadas) and the tea/coffee was very nice. My wife had a treatement at the Spa too which she very much enjoyed. If you want to venture from the hotel, I would recommend visiting Soller on the tram, and the train journey to Palma which is breathtaking. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing stay, and we didn't want to come home!

Room Tip: Chose a Superior Double Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Aimia Guest,

many thanks for writing this nice review and for your recent stay here.
We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant time here at the Aimia and we really appreciate your suggestions for other guests.
We look forward to welcome you soon back.

Best Regards


The Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We loved this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. We had a supreior double room which was very spacious, although a little noisy as we were on the first floor right above the bar. But the music died down at a reasonable time. We had our bikes with us too and the hotel was more than happy to accomdate us with the bikes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Aimia Friend,

many thanks for your recent stay here and for writing this nice review.
It is a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
We hope to welcome you soon back.

Sunny Regards


The Aimia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aimia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aimia Hotel

Address: Santa Maria del Cami 1, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aimia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aimia Hotel is a small boutique hotel in Mallorca, located in the Port de Soller, only metres from the beach with privileged views over the sea. A hotel in Port de Soller, ideal for visiting the island of Mallorca, for getting to know its fine beaches, such as the Cala Can Pruaga and the Cala Deia, and for going on excursions through the Serra de Tramuntana. The Aimia Hotel is one of the boutique hotels in Mallorca where you can enjoy a deserved rest. In addition, it boasts a spa and fitness area to relax after a day out, wandering over the island. Further, it is a four-star hotel in Port de Soller, with a modern architecture, simple and functional, created to offer its guests ample space for rest and relaxation. A hotel with a home-from-home feel paying attention to small details to ensure that their guests' stays in the hotel and in Mallorca are memorable experiences. The slogan of this boutique hotel in Mallorca, "The calm day", summarises its philosophy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Escapio, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aimia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aimia Hotel Soller

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aimia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.