We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night stay for a value price - would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grayville

Super 8 Grayville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grayville to your Saves list
Super 8 Grayville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Country Rd. 2450 N., Exit 130 (hwy.1), Grayville, IL 62844   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good night stay for a value price - would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed there overnight while traveling - first time at a Super 8. The facilities appear to have been recently upgraded. Room was clean and satisfactory amenities - Cable TV; mini-frig; microwave. Price was very good (we used a coupon obtained from one of the publications at a rest area). Good proximity to the interstate. Non-smoking hotel.
The comp breakfast was fine - nothing spectacular, but still adequate and to be honest, as good as some more expensive lodging we have used.

Room Tip: Coupons abound - find one and save a little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for responding to your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words and we are pleased that you compared us to higher brand hotels. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a SUPER DAY. Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
19
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived quite late and tired with few options. This place was great. Angie at the front desk was lovely! The room was large and clean. The shower was great. Breakfast was generous. The place has a really nice atmosphere- loved the fireplace in the breakfast room. Also try Lola's BBQnext door.Tasty food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to lets us know how we did. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to providing you another great stay upon your next visit to our area. Thank you and have a SUPER DAY Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mode
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Desk did nothing about guys standing out front of lobby being so loud they could be heard over tv on second floor and woke me at after midnight, unntill I called and complained

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize for the noise that you encountered and wish you had a better stay. We try to control as much as we can some people don't respect other people and I will apologize for them. Hope to see you on your next trip to our area and will strive to make sure it is a pleasant stay. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have waited several months to write this review. I appreciate the very positive notes and am glad that their experience was great. When we checked in we realized the room was very small, threadbare and not exceptionally clean. Maybe it was on the list to update. Went right to the desk and asked if there were larger rooms available. We would be glad to pay for an upgrade. We were told yes rooms were available but that we would be charged full price for the existing room because we had entered it and they would have to thoroughly clean that room before anyone else could enter. Be your own judge. I have stayed at other Super 8s and realize they are not 4 star but usually the people are friendly and helpful and you can tell they are independently owned and operated. By the way I did ask the lady if she would mind calling the manager to ask about our request and was told that it was of no use. It was a steadfast rule. The room was quiet and the location is close to I64.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for your problem that you had. I have talked to staff about how to properly handle issues such as yours. Hope to see you again when you are in our area again so that we can provide you with the stay you should have had this time. Please feel free to ask for me so that I can personally make sure your stay is enjoyed by you. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

stayed with this hotel to go to the dentist in carmi il. wow is all I can say. what a great hotel, clean rooms and friendly stay. Breakfast was great as well very clean and well stocked area didnt have to ask for anything it was all there. would recommend to everyone thank you so much

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us how we did during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grayville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayville

Address: 2060 Country Rd. 2450 N., Exit 130 (hwy.1), Grayville, IL 62844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grayville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Grayville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grayville
Grayville Super Eight
Grayville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grayville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.