We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosati's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosati's Pizza
1866 E Belvidere Rd, Grayslake, IL 60030-2289
847-543-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Grayslake
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While on vacation, we decided to call in pizza and it turned out to be the best that I had ever tried. We actually called in pizza the very next night to the same place. The dough was great and the sauce was perfect. When it was delivered to our room it was still extremely hot so be careful with that first bite.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Ridge, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped for a quick bit to go! the Pizza was very Good, they have very good Meals to good also I had a Chicken Parm with pasta and it was good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family dinner takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My laws have ordered Rosati takeout twice while hosting us. Both times the wait was minimal. The first time they got the lasagna which was thick and hearty, filled with fantastic cheese and sausage. The second meal we had last night: cheese pizza, sausage pizza, margarita pizza and a family sized salad. All were perfect and made great leftovers today for lunch. I wasn't a fan of the crispy air bubbles on the edges, but if you like that sort of thing, you're on luck!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“perfect takeout restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

shrimp,ravioli,pizza everything is on the money. always get your order correct! great broasted chicken.great coupons especially on mondays. half price pizza no coupon needed. feeds a family of 4 for 12 dollars!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Extra cheesy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Generous toppings, great sauce, lots of real mozzarella ... no need to order extra cheese!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosati's Pizza also viewed

Grayslake, Lake County
Grayslake, Lake County
 
Grayslake, Lake County
 

Been to Rosati's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosati's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.