We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go to" family restaurant in G.C.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ravanellis Restaurants

Ravanellis Restaurants
3 American Vlg, Granite City, IL 62040-3706
(618) 877-8000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Granite City
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Our "go to" family restaurant in G.C.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ravanellis was a go to restaurant for my husband and I when we were dating over 25 years ago and it is still the place we end up going most often when dining in Granite City. Service can be hit or miss but the food is consistently good. Their meat sauce rivals anything I've had on The Hill in St Louis as does their toasted ravioli. I highly recommend the chicken, cream of chicken soup (only served on Sundays) and mountain berry pie as well. Come hungry and bring the whole family for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bemidji
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ravanellis is a land mark in Granite City. I used to stop there with friends on our way home from school when in Jr High! Food is still as good and plentiful and hours are good for that area. Staff is always friendly and service is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Ravenellis Restauraunt is a great place to go for Italian food- their Broasted Chicken is to die for and there lasagna is like no one elses! They also have this sugar-free white choclate pie that is to die for and does not taste sugar free- great prices- I recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I haven't had take-out chicken here in years, so we tried it last week and it was unbelievably tasty, although it could have been a little hotter. It was ready to be picked up in 20 minutes, so that was good, and it was ready when we got there at around that time. They feature broasted chicken, which I have never encountered anywhere else, and it is quite a treat; the meal came with broasted potatoes, bread and soup, so it was a good meal.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place to eat and spend time with friends. Nice friendly people and great atmosphere. Everything is wonderful! The chicken is especially good!!! Don't forget to try the home made pies (if you have room).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravanellis Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Ravanellis Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravanellis Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.