We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aerie's Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grafton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aerie's Lodge
Save
You added Aerie's Lodge to your Saves list
600 Timber Ridge, Grafton, IL 62037   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Grafton after celebrating our 26th anniversary. We stayed at the Aerie's villas and could not have been happier. Beautiful villa with a great view and quiet. We ate dinner at the winery and enjoyed a glass of wine on the deck while watching the sun go down. They are not kidding when they say the "best view in the Midwest". Only complaint we had is we are huge Cardinal fans and TBS was not available on the property so we could watch the playoff game. The place was very clean and the staff friendly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on the weekend in an Aries Villa. The prices were a bit more than the other places in town, but we were pleasantly surprsed upon arrival. The staff at check in and out was friendly and the villa was outstanding. It had a full fridge, sink, microwave and coffee pot. Also a deck that overlooked the river. Only complaints were the bed was not the best (but not terrible) and the walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbors sometimes. Great place though!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Aeries Villas last weekend. We had a first floor unit. Entrance is through the garage. Everything was very clean. The Villa was very nice. Small kitchen with pub table and very nice balcony with scenic view of the river. We have absolutely no complaints about the villa; however the guy that lived above our villa has to be the loudest person. Every step he took could be heard in our villa. We heard him talking to friends, sing, playing music. He was up at 7 Saturday morning. He arrived home at 1:45am Sunday morning, talking-walking around with friends and up again at 7 Sunday morning. It as obvious that he lived there because of the items in the garage.

Other than our noisy neighbor the villa was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I needed a change of pace, an escape from the normal average weekend of dinners, drinks, and routine boredom of my never-changing burg and just wanted a quick getaway for myself and my significant other. For some reason I settled on heading south toward Grafton and looked this place up. The price and timing were right so I booked a cottage for us. We drove down and were amazed at how high up on the bluff it really is! It was a freezing cold and icy night so we were both concerned about being able to get up the hill but made it just fine. When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling woman at the winery who seemed to have all the paperwork in order and our key. We went immediately to the cabin to get settled in and I honestly was rather impressed. They are quite cozy in my opinion. The ceilings are high which give the small room a rather "large" feel. The electric barbecue grill was located inside the room (as it is January and obviously too cold to be outside).. The bed was firm and comfortable and we absolutely adored the large jacuzzi bath!

Service at the winery was very good, as was the food, my only complaint would be that the interior dining room was very small and it seemed like there were many regulars or locals taking up most of the space so we sat ourselves in the back corner as we were not wanting to feel like "party-crashers". (During the warm months I am assuming they use the large deck and beer gardens outside, which would eliminate this complaint all together.)

Overall, Myself and my female companion had a really wonderful time here and have already discussed, at great lengths, when we shall return and for how long! Can't wait to see and stay at this place during the spring and summer months! Might even try this zipline thing!

Room Tip: Bring cash! ATM on-site, but they don't deal with cards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins last night. Had a great time! Cute cabin. Quiet, cool getaway. Nice jacuzzi. What I missed...well even a fake fireplace would have been nice..it was a cold night. But what was really missing was a shower. Sitting in that oversized tub in the morning with the hand held shower was just cold and pretty miserable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just stayed for one night. Clean Clean Clean and New...We stayed in the Condos not the cabins. It had 3 bedrooms all locked individually. With a central Kitchen, dinning and grt room. Very Nice and open. This is a 3 story condo. LOTS OF STAIRS. Odd first floor with a garage and bedroom one. Second floor is main area Kitchen, dinning and Great room. Third Floor is Bedroom 2 and 3 each with small en-suite and bath. Very clean. Mattress Very hard. "I have bad shoulder and had a very hard time with mattress." This is a condo that is for sale and they use as rental for now. When I made reservation they told me they had a pool. But neglected to state it was closed for the season as it is outside....funny.. Food: We only ate a few appetizers at the winery with some wine and went looking for another Dinner venue....MISTAKE... Stopped at the Grafton Winery down the hill...UCK! Food served frozen and the fish was a square filet like from mcdonald....terrible....

Room Tip: If on budget or just one couple book cabins. These condos are for a group needing 2-3 bdrms. As the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aerie's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie's Lodge

Address: 600 Timber Ridge, Grafton, IL 62037
Location: United States > Illinois > Grafton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aerie's Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.