We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Bad Shuttle Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4514 West Lake Avenue, Glenview, IL 60026-1447 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Bad Shuttle Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We thought the hotel was quite nice, clean with comfortable beds and ample parking.
We did not however have a good shuttle experience. First, the Park/Sleep/Fly site stated that the shuttle was available, on demand 24/7. When we checked in, however, we were told it was only available on the hour. Not a huge deal but it meant going to the airport a half hour earlier than we had hoped. The real problem came when we arrived back at ORD. We called them for pick up and were told that we were not scheduled to come back until the next day at 10am. I have no idea where they would have gotten that information as our email clearly stated our flight arrival time (7:30 pm) along with the date. I know mix ups can happen so again that was not a huge deal but the way they handled it was very unprofessional and downright rude.We were told that he had no idea when they could fit us in for pick up. Maybe 45 minutes or an hour. At that point there was nothing we could do but wait. We called again after an hour and 15 minutes had past and were told how this was our own fault for giving them the wrong day/time and that they were too busy so it would be another 1/2 hour. We were finally picked up 2 1/2 hours after our first call. Their van did not come by for pick ups the entire time we were waiting. The driver was extremely pleasant and told us what a quiet night it had been! I have no idea what the real story was but I would not use them again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve our overall hospitality. We are glad you liked our newly opened property, but are truly sorry about your bad shuttle experience. As you can tell from our online reviews, this is not common for our PSF guests to experience such delays with the shuttle. Returning from long trips can already be stressful enough, therefore, we know the importance of a timely pickup. I would like to talk to you about this situation and see if I can make it right. Please contact me at GM@GlenviewSuites.com or simply by calling (847) 635-5220 ext. 702.

Sincerely,
Kasia Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
13
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
great lakes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 5 who needed to park, sleep and fly out of Chicago O'Hare. Best Western had the best rate, (directly through the hotel), the most courteous and timely shuttle we have ever used, helpful staff, and pleasant accommodations. The bathrooms are a little small, but we were not here to relax. We were here to get a good night's sleep, have our car parked in a safe place, and catch our flight on time. I will definitely use them again. They even opened the breakfast buffet a little early and packed us a breakfast to go, since our shuttle left at 5am. We called the shuttle when we landed, and he was waiting when we arrived at the bus shuttle station. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the good review of the Best Western Plus Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We are glad your Park Sleep & Fly experience with us went well and hope you choose us again for your travels.

Sincerely,
Matt Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was flying out of O'hare at 6:00 am so I needed a hotel where I could do a Park n Ride. This hotel was about 9 miles away but was perfect. The service was excellent, I received a complimentary upgrade. The staff recommended I leave for the airport at 4:30 am so they offered to have a brown bag breakfast ready for my family to eat during the shuttle ride. When I returned the shuttle was at the pick-up location waiting for us and my car was untouched after a week of sitting on the property.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing a TripAdvisor review of the Best Western Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very glad your Park Sleep & Fly experience with us went well. Hope to see you once again!

Sincerely,
Matt Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Traveler
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's nothing fancy about this hotel, but it has everything most business travelers need. The standard breakfast you get at most hotels with the addition of waffles made to order. Coffee's available all day. Nice fitness room and above average business center with a small conference table and lounge area. It's clean and well maintained and everything worked fine. Free internet. Black out curtains. Some eating options nearby, including a family burger and pizza joint with a full bar across the parking lot.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very helpful and friendly and, unlike many hotels, they act like they enjoy their jobs!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a busy elevated highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Plus Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you're in the Chicagoland Area.

Sincerely,
Matt Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing fancy, but clean and well maintained with the amenities you need for business travel. There's a nice business center with room for a meeting 8-10 and a fitness center. The staff here is excellent and made my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a Park,Sleep.Fly package and were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was nicely decorated and in good condition and met our needs, however it was a little small if you are staying longer than 1 night. We were on the side where the hiway is located and it was a little noisy. We had to use the 5am shuttle, so didn't get to try the breakfast buffet.
The shuttle service was good, although we had to wait a while on our return. It was during Friday night rush hour, so that was to be expected. We would definatly use this hotel in the future. It totally met our needs.

Room Tip: Try and get a room opposite of the hiway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Plus Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad your Park Sleep & Fly experience with us went well and hope to see once again!

Sincerely,
Matt Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Galesburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Have never had such a warm and friendly desk clerk as we had this trip! This man was a jewel and we cannot say enough great things about him! We were so Impressed that we bought a thank you card and left it for him when we left. Would stay again in a heartbeat at whatever motel this man worked!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Plus in Glenview. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complementing on our front desk clerk. Hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Matt Blaszczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites

Address: 4514 West Lake Avenue, Glenview, IL 60026-1447 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern upscale boutique Hotel offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts & neighborhood charm at an exceptional value. The Hotel's convenient location off of I-294 is 15 minutes from O’Hare International Airport and 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago. Whether its business or relaxation that brings you to Illinois, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview Hotel Glenview
Fairfield Inn Glenview
Fairfield Glenview
Glenview Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.