We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandkids First visit to Chicago Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Glenview Suites to your Saves list
Wyndham Glenview Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    244
    205
    109
    66
See reviews for
307
135
47
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is our second trip to Glenview Suites. There is no better value. The staff was helpful changing out feather pillows which I am alergic to with regular ones. The only thing that would improve our stay would be a window to open. Great place for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your 2nd trip to our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff goes above and beyond to assist with all of your needs and requests.
In the future, please make sure to inform us regarding your allergies when making your reservation and we will make sure to have non allergenic pillows in the room prior to your arrival.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 9:20pm after a long travel day, looking forward to being able to get right into my room to relax. When I walked up to the front desk, I was told I couldn't check in as the "computers were broken". I and 15-18 other guests waited until after 11:30 for the computers to get fixed. The staff at the desk were trying their best to call someone to get things going, but it turns out that someone in Baltimore had to "reset" the system before it would work. I'm not sure what kind of moronic IT department has a large hotel system completely computerized with no backup system in place, and why it would take over two hours to wake someone up to do a reset.
The room itself was roomy and clean, but very dated. The furnishings were more like what one would expect at Motel 6. The carpet was coming up in the center of the floor. The coffee maker put more water on the counter than in the cup. One of the tv's wouldn't turn on, and the toilet would not shut off without jiggling the handle.
I probably won't stay at a Wyndham hotel again. There's too many nice hotels on the market that want repeat customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your check in at our hotel. Our Computer Networked crashed that evening due to the severe weather. We had 4 power surges within seconds of each other and the backup system failed due to that, leaving us with no power and computers at the Front Desk. Operating Programs had to be re-installed to the network, which caused us a longer delay, a reboot would just not resolve the issue. I understand your frustration, I was actually on site at the hotel doing all I could to get guests settled in their rooms as quickly as possible during this occurrence.

Please feel free to contact me directly about your overall experience.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenview hotels

Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From beginning to end it was great! I was checked in by a manager who was extremely nice, went to the room which was very clean and spacious, and an awesome breakfast the next morning. My daughters and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Glenview for your recent stay to the area. I am glad to hear that you were impressed with our hotel during your stay. Please make sure to inquire about the Wyndham Rewards Program on your next visit to accumulate points for a FREE Stay at one of many properties.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson - General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Every time we go to Chicago we always stay at Wyndham Suites. It is a very relaxing and great hotel to stay, clean and has everything you are looking for. The pool is also great too. We especially like staying here as well because we are able to park at and catch a subway ride into Chicago on the Blue Line at the Cumberland. Parking is very economical. Great places to shop nearby and also not too far from the Woodfield Mall in Schamberg.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for always choosing our hotel when you visit the area, we are lucky to have such loyal guests such as yourselves. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything that I can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At Wyndham Glenview Suites, expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Glenview Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.