We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, this hotel met our needs. It is quiet and clean...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Glenview Suites to your Saves list
Wyndham Glenview Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Watsonville
1 review
“Overall, this hotel met our needs. It is quiet and clean...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall, this hotel met our needs. It is quiet and clean and the suites provide quiet as desired. It could be better if there were some basic dishes and utensils available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DR2ZO, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites Hotel.

Although we do not regularly put utensils in each room, on your next visit if you would like, we can make special arrangements to have some dishes and flatware available to you at no charge.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service to you while int eh Glenview area,.

Sincerely,

Digulas Artusio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    243
    205
    109
    66
See reviews for
306
134
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was visiting family nearby, had stayed here in September, knew it was pretty good. I was greeted by Janet, very nice and professional throughout my stay. Her first tip was to use American Taxi as opposed to Yellow Cab, less expensive. This was good to know as I had opted not to rent a car, as originally planned. They do have a shuttle, but, they were not able to take me to my family's home, only five miles away. The rooms are all around a beautiful atrium, with live plants and flowers, very nice, especially in the dead of Winter! Glass elevators take you up with this nice view. The rooms are suitable for both vacations and business stays with a rather large sitting/meeting area and desk. My room had two TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in the living area. There was a fridge and microwave. It was freezing outside so I was very pleased that the heat worked really well and not noisy. The bed was perfect! Really soft and comfy, which was good because I was ill most of the time:(( That was when my only real disappointment came. I hadn't eaten for awhile, was looking forward to room service, which, according to the hotel info book, was served from 11am to 11pm, really tasty sounding comfort food. When I called, around noon, the extension rang and rang. Finally, Janet picked up and said the restaurant didn't open until 4pm. No other options were offered. I emailed Grub Hub to have something delivered.
The breakfast buffet is pretty good, but, a little pricey at $14. The omelets are tasty, but, you need to watch for yours to come out. Otherwise it can sit too long and get cold. Even when it is not busy, the waitstaff is not always attentive, but, very friendly.
The pool and hot tub area is nice, lots of light. People do leave their towels around, someone should check the area more often.
The Wyndham is best when visiting the suburbs. It is about a 45 minute drive to city, easy to get on the highways from here.
*Other issue…I made this reservation months ago. Then, the emails start with bonus reward offers for staying when I was. Checking in to see if any adjustment may be made.

Room Tip: I like a high floor room, I was on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DR2ZO, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Saj1001

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you experienced the hospitality and set ice levels you mentioned from our staff. We endeavor to make each guest's stay a [;peasant one.

On the omelets, I will meet with our Chef and Restaurant Manager today to review the serving of these items as I know it would be frustrating to wait on an ordered item to find that another guest picked up the omelet and was enjoying your order.

Thank you again for your comments. We do take them very seriously.

Sincerely,

Douglas Artusio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I would like to give this place five stars but really cant and that's a shame because it's a gorgeous property. We have stayed there some four times in the past four years and really enjoy the layout of the suites. But on our post-Christmas stay we had phoned enroute from Columbus to Chicago to verify our reservation. We were told don't worry they had our room. However upon arrival we were told that the hotel had overbooked that evening and our double room was no longer available. So we had to settle for one king bed. Not the room we wanted and not very customer friendly. The man behind the counter gave us some breakfast certificates as compensation and throughout our stay was very cordial to us. However my experience with the other staff was less cordial and not very professional. I had to ask three times to get someone to retrieve my Wyndham rewards number and upon check-out the front desk man, who appeared to be possible the manager, never asked me whether I enjoyed my stay or even said much of a thank you. When I had called earlier to request a 1pm checkout he blurted into the phone, "Yeah but that's all I can do". I wanted to say that is all I am asking for. A more positive, customer friendly front desk attitude would go along way in this place and perhaps raise the mediocre star rating this place is continuing to get. Finally, the breakfast buffet that is served in the atrium is a rip-off at $13.99 for some fruit, generic fried potatoes, juice and an omelet station manned by an obviously hung-over twenty something who kept saying he was "coming down with something" as he took our omelet order. As if being sick was something one wanted to hear from a chef. When I finally received my meager little omelet NONE of the ingredients I had requested were inside. If I was paying $13.99 for this instead of receiving a comp for this I would be very angry. There's lots of competition in Northbrook/Glenview in terms of hotels and restaurants. Glenview Suites cant afford to be so mediocre in providing service. And it's a shame given such a handsome property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DR2ZO, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Davidjohng

I want to thank you for your comments on your recent stay and frankly apologize that we did not live up to your expectations.

As you know, the winter storm in Chicago had put an unusual strain on all aspects of the operations with many guest not checking out as expected which did put our reservations system at risk.

That being said however, hospitality and good simple guest service should never be at risk and for this I apologize that we did not perform up to your or our standards.

If you would be kind enough to call me directly at (847) 803-9800, I will either take the breakfast charges off your your method of payment or provide you with two complimentary breakfast buffets during your next stay.

Again, i apologize for next meeting your expectations and I will meet directly with our Restaurant Manager and our Chef to correct this situation.

Sincerely,

Douglas Artusio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At Wyndham Glenview Suites, expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Glenview Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.