We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE SERVICE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Glenview Suites to your Saves list
Wyndham Glenview Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
GALENA
1 review
“TERRIBLE SERVICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff, especially the" manager", were rude and extremely unprofessional. The room was okay but I almost burned myself when they supplied an 8 oz. coffee cup with a universal 12/16/20 lid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    244
    205
    109
    66
See reviews for
306
135
47
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We used the park sleep fly option to stay at the end of our 3 week overseas trip. It was just what we needed. The shuttle worked out well. I called ahead for our group of 9 to get a shuttle to the airport on time. I also called ahead before we got home to make sure someone would pick us up on time. The rooms were bigger and nicer than expected. The pool was very warm, the hot tub didn't have enough water in it if you turned on the bubbles. Just sprayed air/water everywhere. The extra fee breakfast buffet was worth it. Delicious. The best park sleep fly experience we've had so far out of about the 5 we've done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was given some of the reviews. Overall we had a good experience, but were quite upset when our shuttle was late for the airport. The hotel said they would get cab (paid for) and did order one. However when I got to the airport, the cab driver demanded $33 and indicated the hotel had done this before.

When we returned from our trip, I reported this issue to the hotel and was told the manager would be notified. Haven't heard anything yet and suspect I won't.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

An absolute disgrace, long day travelling and room still occupied by a religious festival. It's five oclock and they think cheap drink will placate! Staff will not help nor give any indication on how long we will be waiting. MAngers reason was because 'they do a lot of business with us'. Well, I won't be doing anymore!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate any and all comments that you have to offer so that we can recognize outstanding service form a certain employee, or learn what we need change to be able to meet all of your needs for a better guest experience.
All of your comments have been discussed within our executive team and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Our property has just completed a renovation of our Swimming Pool area as well as our Fitness Center. We have also increase our Complimentary WiFi Speeds and have started installing 42" LCD TV's in the bedroom area of the Guest Suites to compliment the already installed 32" LCD in the Living Room Area and have updated our 2 Business Centers. We are undergoing lots of other upgrades to the property and we cannot wait to see you again so you can see all of the upgrades since your last stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenview hotels

Hayden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We checked in September 20, 2012 and stayed for three nights.

Pros: Love the layout of the suite, the price is reasonable and beds are comfortable.

Cons: The maid service is inconstant. The first night we did not have a bath mat and we only had one coffee cup. The next day we had two bath mats and we never got another coffee cup the rest of our stay. We also had to call down for linens on the hideaway bed. They brought one fitted sheet and two top sheets but no mattress pad YUCK!

They need to step up their maintenance program. The tiles were cracked and molding around the tub faucet and the sink needed to be re-caulked. But the worst of it was that the bathrooms do not have vents and the air conditioner did not work. When we went to the pool the water was so low in the hot tub that it was like sitting next to a geyser.

Don't count on the hotel WiFi it only works occasionally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is an average hotel. The suites are nice. The rooms and common areas are well maintained. However, there are better options in the O’Hare north area.

A couple of thoughts:

Location – While it’s near the O’Hare area and right off the tollway…it’s not easy to get to. There is not a tollway exit in the immediate area. Thus, you will have to get off at an exit a mile or two away and then navigate to the hotel. Not a big deal, but something to be aware of.

Rooms – Do not get a room on the 2nd floor. I was originally given one, and I found out right away that the 2nd floor rooms are right next to the eating area for breakfast in the Atrium. Some of the doors are literally 10 feet away from the tables for breakfast. I recommend a 7th floor room if you can get it.

Breakfast – I don’t normally stay at Wyndham properties so I am not sure if breakfast is normally included. But, it’s definitely NOT included at this location. $12 for what amounts to a continental breakfast is ridiculous. I would have never paid this, but there is no clear signage down in the atrium explaining that breakfast was an additional charge. Thus, my coworker and I just assumed it was part of the deal and sat down. Oops.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback so we can learn what we need to do in order to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Service desk very unproffesional,the lady that works on evening shift..uncourteous and doesn't anticipate a customers needs. We stayed in this hotel sept.15,2012 for a night ..we are supposed to get a2 stubs for free breakfast but we didn't get it, so we went to the desk to ask about it. we were standing in front i dont know for how long as if she didnt see anything..I will never stay in this hotel anymore..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback so we can learn what we need to do in order to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
(847)803-9800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At Wyndham Glenview Suites, expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Glenview Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.