We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
1880 Tower Dr, Glenview, IL 60025
(847) 729-9273
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Glenview
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good bar, good food. Okay for families, better for adults.
We enjoy it for lunch, dinner or drinks. Good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    56
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hit the happy hour 4-6. MF. Great deals. Good choices. Grab a beer and eat at the bar!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hit the happy hour. 4-6. Great appetizer choices. Beer undeniably the best around. Enjoy a weekday break for a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was very impressed by the selection of beer here; and I am one who takes a bit it impress when it comes to a beer selection. The food was good at lunch, I had soup and 1/2 sandwich, perfect portions. My son's Cuban was large but not up to temp as it should have been. My other son's kids Mac and cheese looked very good and it was completely consumed. My only complaint is the meal was a bit on the pricy side but not so much that I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very good food, but very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We've been here many times and enjoyed it. I must say, this lunch was a bit disappointing. When we got to the front desk, we were told there would be a wait and were handed a buzzer, even though there were several open tables. Once seated, it took the server quite some time before she took our order. Even thought the crowd was thinning out significantly, the kitchen was incredibly slow. Once the food arrived, it was quite good. My wife had the NY Strip Steak salad and my daughter the Thai Chicken Noodle salad. My avocado and Swiss hamburger was big and juicy. There were enough fries for the whole table to share. I suspect they were running short staffed, which is not a good thing in the pre-holiday season.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Orso52 - We are pleased to hear you dine with us often and enjoy the food we serve. However, we are disappointed to hear this lunch did not live up to previously good experiences you had. The service we provide should always mirror the quality of the food we serve. Please accept our apologies for the delay you first experienced when you arrived and for the inattentive service. The necessary corrections are going to be made so your next visit is similar to the positive ones you alluded to having previously. Would you please email us at yhguest@yardhouse.com so that we can try to make up for the disappointment?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beer Beer Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The beer choices are plentiful and wide ranging. The food choices are wonderful and the chicken is a great choice. The environment is great for groups and we will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.