We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
4513 W Lake Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1446
847-298-9966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice!!!.....this TGIF's was in a great location!! The staff was nice although they were not really knowledable about the food selecitons. I enjoyed my visit anyhow.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The food at this restaurant is better than most TGI Friday's I've eaten at, but the service can be kind of slow. It never seems very crowded, but then I'm only there in the middle of the week.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thank....GIF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Menus are almost too big. It'll take 15-20 minutes to make a selection. Their beer choices are extensive.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FOOD Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

All the food tast the same and it is not good. The staff is great and the people that come in there are great to talk to. Still need better TV's and they should get all sports not just local.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I like the food choices and taste here. Sometimes it may take a little while to get your order though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.