We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elly's Pancake House

Elly's Pancake House
1624 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1439
847-635-9515
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 133 Restaurants in Glenview
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great Food! Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Breakfast at Elly's was wonderful. We got more food than we could eat at such an affordable price and it was absolutley delicious! We highly recommend thsi restraurant and will definitely go back when in Glenview again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food. Plenty of breakfast choices and sandwich are so big you'll take 1/2 home

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food at a decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I ordered take out soup. It has been too long to recall what type. It was good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just Plain Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have tried eating here three times. Each time no one in my party liked what they ordered. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were stuck waiting for someone and Elly's was across the street. We had never been there and it was a Saturday morning. The place was mobbed which means someone likes it, but I was not impressed. The food was OK but not close to the quality of Walker Brothers which is all over the North Shore, so why switch? The only thing going for the food really, was vast quantities, but that is an American problem, not an asset.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elly's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Elly's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elly's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.