We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lucci

Cafe Lucci
609 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-3870
847-729-2268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Lucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Central Road
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were at Cafe Lucci for the 3rd time last night and were not disappointed. This restaurant has offers everything a diner would want...excellent service, extensive wine list, and unbelievable food. This is our 3rd time we have dined at Caffe Lucci. The place was packed and diners were still coming when we left at 9pm. We dined on Fettuccinie Roma and Harry's Fettuccinie. Whoa. We topped it off with chocolate and carrot cakes with coffee (amazing). A great night celebrating an anniversary and can't wait to go back. Thank you everyone at Caffe Lucci.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great old school Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went for the first time tonight. We saw Cafe Lucci on 'Check Please' and had been meaning to go. We were extremely pleased. Old fashioned, professional service, terrific appetizers and entrees, and perhaps the best banana coconut cake I've ever had. We had the calamari and bruschetta for appetizers - both excellent. Nice to have the calamari cooked perfectly, not overdone. I had one of the specials with chicken, sausage, peppers, mushrooms, and potatoes - very very good. My wife had some of the largest scallops I've seen in some time with a wonderful sauce and pasta, and daughter enjoyed the fettucine alfredo with prosciutto.

The meals were great, the service was old school and wonderful, we didn't feel rushed at all, and we'll be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in Glenview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great steaks, chops, fish, wine list. While fine dining, you can come business casual and not feel under dressed. A tad tight in the dining room, but it works. Been coming here for years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A very nice (if noisy!) dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friends introduced us to this restaurant last weekend, and it was indeed as nice as they had told us. Food was tasty and nicely presented. We all chose one of the daily specials, which was veal rolled up with asparagus and spices, and served with a wine sauce. Delicious!!!

Service was very attentive. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful, making for a superb dining experience. The only negative of the evening was the noisy dining room. I don't remember dining in such a loud venue that wasn't a party room. Apparently the restaurant has a quieter dining room, but there was no table available. I can understand why frequent diners would request the other room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cafe Lucci Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to cafe Lucci for wedding anniversary meal, wow, food was excellent, service was excellent, atmosphere excellent. Be prepared for massive portions. Good wine and great Italian beer.
Love this, my new favourite restaurant. Prices are average and considering the portions and quality this place is a bargain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lucci also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.