We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day out with the little ones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohl Children's Museum

Kohl Children's Museum
2100 Patriot Boulevard, Glenview, IL 60026
847 832 6600
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A bright and friendly place for children of all ages, featuring a life-sized train car and a water room.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent day out with the little ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visit family on the north shore every year and we always make a trip to kohl's! Our kids love it....and so do we! The water room is at least an hour of fun for our family! My husband and oldest son have a blast painting each others faces! The vet's, the bank, the grocery store and etc....all great fun for the little one's and their imagination. Considering the amount of people that come through here...it is so clean and well taken care of....the staff great as well!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“An Ok Children's Museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Given that people rave about this place I do expect more. It's fairly small, and geared toward very young children. The exhibits are not nearly as dynamic as the ads would have you believe. Parking is a nightmare on any given bad-weather day which we do have many of. Our kids are bored there after visiting a couple times. Save money on membership and take them a couple times and then go find other more engaging places to share with them. On weekends and holidays this place gets insanely crowded to the point of being unpleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for 2-8 year olds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's basically a mini-world that my sister and I used to beg my mom to take us too. It's got a mini daycare, doctors office, and the famous mini grocery store. It's the ultimate dolly-world

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place for my two and four year old to learn and have fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Kohl Children's Museum. I never knew we had such a fun and creative place to take my boys. They loved everything especially the water room. Yes be prepared it has tons of interactive water stations. Note to parents do not let the little ones wear long sleeves. My boys had a blast with the digger and and the train exhibit. The grocery store was the best and they had fun picking out there food and putting it in the cart themselves.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKOKIE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Take your kids to this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had annual membership and visited the museum several time. Each time there were new activities and kids enjoyed it. So did the adults.
Staff is very helpful. Food at cafeteria is good and not too expensive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohl Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Kohl Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohl Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.