We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely designed room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Glenview
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nicely designed room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and got updated to a 1 bedroom. We found the room layout nice with convenient features like the chairs at the kitchen counter. We found it better designed than other similar properties from some of the other major brands. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the past few years. We will not stay here again. Here are some of my issues:

- The rooms are not cleaned well and not maintained. It seems everywhere you look in the room, something is broken, ripped or stained, etc. Hair in the bathroom when first entering the room after checking is disgusting and sets the tone of the stay. We had a lot of hair this stay...on the bathroom floor, in the tub, on the towels....yuk!

- The common areas are dirty...the floors are not vaccumed (as evidenced by the same crumbs on the floor every time I walked by for 4 days).

- The breakfasts are just ok (I'm being a bit generous here). Most other hotels we stay at, which offer complimentary breakfasts, are much better and have a better variety.

- The housekeeping service has gone down hill...little things like replenishing the soap, shampoo and tissues are not done. I had to go to the front desk and ask for these items after housekeeping did not replenish 2 days in a row. I felt like I was staying at a $29 motel...I've already commented on the cleanliness.

- The walls are paper thin. You can hear quite a bit....

Do your self a favor, find another hotel, even if it means driving a little more.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth Il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

a very nice check in early arr. , with concert direction from whitney great service with a friendly smile your awesome !!! plush room with everything from dvd player to dishwasher to full size refrig wow awesome quiet and super clean, large bath towels and large Warm Pool and the free breakfest with alot of food , not too mentioned snack at 5 :30 pm this place was awesome to me and my wife for concert overnight ...will be back next summer ....!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at Staybridge Suites 4-5 times during the past few years. We always get a 2 bedroom suite for our family of five. There is plenty of room to spread out. However, this will be our last time staying here. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything! In the suite itself, the vents between the bedrooms are connected, so if the tv is on in one room, you hear it loud and clear in the other. The furniture is wearing thin, is stained and ripped. You can feel the metal bars and springs of the sofa and chairs. Desperately need to be replaced!
Doorknobs held on by screws, carpet ripped and threadbare, clock broken and unable to be set to correct time. I could go on, but basically, no attention is being paid to the upkeep of the rooms or hallways.
The location is great for us when visiting family, and the two bedroom is perfect for our week-long stays, but I just dont feel comfortable here anymore and dread the feeling of coming back to the hotel after a long day. Won't be doing it again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband has been staying here for the past six months and we came to spend the summer with him. The rooms are pretty well furnished, the bedding and beds are super cozy. The breakfast, first it's free, and second there are a few different options.
However, the gym is awful. It has never been cooler than 79 degrees when I have gone in there. We are here for a couple of months and I can't not workout. But the heat! I complained several times but nothing has changed. Also, once the cardio equipment was cleaned and I swear it was with Pledge, making the machines dangerous to use until they had been scuffed up again.
The walls are pretty thin. I know the people staying next door have kids named Megan and Alex because the whole family yells.
Other than that, we have enjoyed our stay here and would stay again next time we came to this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear LivsMadMom,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It delights me that you liked your room. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced especially with the gym. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be forwarded to the appropriate department and will be looked into. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Glenview.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband really hates travelling and is usually uncomfortable in hotels, but that wasn't the case in this hotel. Our room was beyond comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We weren't able to take advantage of the social opportunities as we were always out at the times they took place, but the breakfasts were great and everyone was very friendly. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been visiting the Staybridge Suites, Glenview on a regular basis (sometimes 3 or 4 times a year) since it first opened, and are delighted to report that it remains an extremely welcoming, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The rooms are generously sized and well equipped, and the beds are very comfortable. We have always found the staff to be unfailingly pleasant, polite, and helpful, and judging by the length of time many of them have been around, it must be a good and happy place to work. Over the years the food offered at breakfast time has become a little more 'ordinary' than it used to be, but it is still adequate, and there is still plenty of it. There is always a possibility that when staying in a Suite Hotel, that there could be some noise caused from time to time by yapping dogs and young children.
However if you accept that the hotel is there to cater for them, and will deal with any excessive noise promptly and efficiently, it makes life much easier. We love the place and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when visitng the Chicago North Shore. Considering it has been around for nearly ten years, it has been well cared for and is holding up remarkably well.
We beleive it is due for refurbishment in the relatively near future. Give it a try, it is so conveninet, but remember, it is a Suite Hotel, designed for longer term occupancies and gives better rates for stays of more than seven nights.

Room Tip: Lehigh Road end of the hotel away from Willow Road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, in the heart of the Glen Town Center and 10 miles from O Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is convenient to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children s Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.