We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alls Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BRAVO! Cucina Italiana

BRAVO! Cucina Italiana
2600 Navy Blvd, Glenview, IL 60026-7804
847-724-2442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 133 Restaurants in Glenview
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Alls Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They have both inside and out and bar food. Love sitting at the bar for quick comfy service. They have a private room and that's nice, outside also looks inviting.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pardon to inconvenience the help at this overpriced, over-rated joint”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

At 5:30 pm, a family of 5 is greeted by an inconsiderate hostess. Instead of a welcome greeting of any kind, she stared at us awkwardly before finally asking, "can I help you?" Excuse us for not having a reservation (or interrupting a personal conversation you were having with your co-workers), but hauling our 3 kids, and a half empty restaurant at this hour, we did not think we would need one. Yet, for some reason, this caused a whole lot of commotion before we were finally seated. The waiter removed all the bread plates that were on the table and re-distributed 4, leaving one short. The soup served was wrong, even though the waiter repeated it twice. The salad ordered was going to be for the table, but was brought as a single serving, clearly without the necessary plates for the table. The drinks ordered - the waiter had no clue about the contents, except to say, "no complaints yet." And, the dishes ordered were bland, chicken dry and clearly overcooked. The pasta tasted re-heated. Even the kid pepperoni pizza tasted awful. And to pay ~$100 (pre-tip) - NEVER AGAIN!!! Save about $30 bucks for the same meal at Olive Garden; with MUCH better service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good chain Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Sounds funny for an Italian restaurant, but the special was grilled trout. It was very good as were the grilled veggies. My date's veggie pasta also very good. $10 glasses of Chianti a bit steep, but was nevertheless smooth. Service was very attentive. The shared bread pudding dessert hit the spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband was golfing at The Glen and the wives met them for dinner at Bravo! Cucina Italiana. We have eaten here before and the food was great as always. The service was a little slow for a not-too-busy Thursday night which was surprising. We were shown to a table right away but it took a good 10 minutes before our server stopped by to welcome us. It must have been an off night because we did not experience this before. But the food was good, the server steered us to a red wine that was very good (and NOT the most expensive bottle on their list). We will come back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went here with my wife after work. We love the happy hour menu. The foods is great for the price and the drinks are good too. I recommend the patio when the weather is appropriate.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO! Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO! Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BRAVO! Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.