We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Glen Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Glen Club to your Saves list
The Glen Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2901 W Lake Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Madeira
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Hotel is comfortable, unpretentious, quiet, and has a nice location if you plan to play golf. Staff were nice throughout the stay.
Rooms are large, simply appointed. My bathroom was average, shower only and not enough lighting not shelving for my personal items.
Complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant. I had dinner in the restaurant, it was OK.
Free internet in the hotel (although the signal was very low in my room).

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
1
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very nice hotel. For those who seek rest and quietness. Beautifully located on the golf course, the rooms have great view. The interior is not modern but somehow, it does have something appealing to it. Staff is friendly. I especially liked Bill, who seem to really take care of your comfort. The lady during night shift was not very hospitable though. Some improvements to consider: modernize the rooms, have a decent place for the hair dryer in the bathroom

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
212 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our family of 4 including 2 teenagers stayed here one night last week in connecting rooms due to insurance work at our home nearby. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are big & spacious with lots of amenities and the bathroom/showers are also quite large and upscale. You have to walk thru the Illinois Golf Hall of Fame to get the elevators which was cool, and free internet and continental breakfast was included, all for a very low AAA rate that was far less than nearby mainstream hotels. Our rooms had awesome outdoor decks and the place overall is upscale and quiet with lots of 'elbow room'. There is a restaurant/lounge and world-class golf on-site and fitness club privileges within a 10 minute walk. Also nearby via a short walk are all of the shops, restaurants & movies at The Glen. Skip the Sheraton or Hampton Inn, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying here over the weekend of August 29th. My sister used the facilities to hold her wedding reception. The staff was so friendly. The hotel was clean. The interior is beautiful and the rooms were gorgeous. I had a room with a balcony that over looked the golf course it was awesome. The facilities for the reception were perfect also. If I didn't live so close I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Great club in a very nice northern suburb of Chicago. We spent one night here in early June. The rooms are spotless and large, and the food was excellent. The golf course (my reason for staying here) is very playable and in perfect condition. If you are a Clubcorp Signature Gold member, this club is an amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Suburb of Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2006

This place is awesome...and the wonderful staff even better.
Great for business people and golfing couples alike.
Corporate event manager is a charming hard worker eager
to please.
Don't miss out on this unique experience.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 7 in Glenview
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Club

Address: 2901 W Lake Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Location: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glen Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Glen Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glen Club Hotel Glenview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Glen Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.