We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytime yes, Evening no” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Prima

Punta Prima
Avda. Del Mar 28, 03189, Orihuela, Spain
965328106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Orihuela
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Daytime yes, Evening no”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This restaurant and food is fabulous during the daytime so we decided to get dressed up a d splash out on an evening out there. The restaurant is beautiful but there it ends. The two waiters who were working in a not very busy restaurant were neither helpful or pleasant all evening and in fact we were grateful that they had the time for us at all. The starter I ordered was not available, neither were the next three I ordered so I just went for the main. I ordered a 22 Euro fish dish which actually would have been good value for money if the very wide variety of fish was served warm and not absolutely overcooked. My husband had a steak which was okay but expensive for what it was. We were so disappointed as we had looked forward to this meal so much and thought we had found a gem. We will absolutely revisit during the day but never again in an evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank spdgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great views and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Newly discovered despite living in Spain a long time. Very classy restaurant and varied menu. We had tapas which was a bit more expensive than usual but the variety of ingredients justified it. Service on the outside terrace was superb so i can only imagine what it might be in the restaurant in an evening. However, it won't be long until we visit for a full blown meal so I will review again then.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spdgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lively town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lots of bars shops and restaurants along the 332 road through Punta Prima.There is a blue footbridge at the roundabout for access to other facilities across the road.Very busy area both day and night.A good location,with other interesting towns within easy reach by foot,car or public transport.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 811rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice setting for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is in the old part of Punta Prima. Maybe that's why u don't find it at Tripadvisor when searching for restaurant at Punta Prima. Nice view, good food at reasonable price. We tried tapas, chicken and calamares. Attentive staff to.

Helpful?
Thank Darthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Walking between Punta Prima & Playa Flamenca, we decided to stop here for lunch & weren't disappointed. We selected the fish platter, which was excellent & cooked to perfection. While we were eating there was a wedding ceremony on the terrace, which was an added bonus.

Helpful?
Thank chrsbwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Prima also viewed

Orihuela, Alicante Province
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Orihuela, Alicante Province
Orihuela, Alicante Province
 

Been to Punta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing