We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytime yes, Evening no” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Prima

Punta Prima
Avda. Del Mar 28, 03189 Orihuela, Spain
965328106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Orihuela
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Daytime yes, Evening no”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This restaurant and food is fabulous during the daytime so we decided to get dressed up a d splash out on an evening out there. The restaurant is beautiful but there it ends. The two waiters who were working in a not very busy restaurant were neither helpful or pleasant all evening and in fact we were grateful that they had the time for us at all. The starter I ordered was not available, neither were the next three I ordered so I just went for the main. I ordered a 22 Euro fish dish which actually would have been good value for money if the very wide variety of fish was served warm and not absolutely overcooked. My husband had a steak which was okay but expensive for what it was. We were so disappointed as we had looked forward to this meal so much and thought we had found a gem. We will absolutely revisit during the day but never again in an evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great views and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Newly discovered despite living in Spain a long time. Very classy restaurant and varied menu. We had tapas which was a bit more expensive than usual but the variety of ingredients justified it. Service on the outside terrace was superb so i can only imagine what it might be in the restaurant in an evening. However, it won't be long until we visit for a full blown meal so I will review again then.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lively town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lots of bars shops and restaurants along the 332 road through Punta Prima.There is a blue footbridge at the roundabout for access to other facilities across the road.Very busy area both day and night.A good location,with other interesting towns within easy reach by foot,car or public transport.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice setting for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is in the old part of Punta Prima. Maybe that's why u don't find it at Tripadvisor when searching for restaurant at Punta Prima. Nice view, good food at reasonable price. We tried tapas, chicken and calamares. Attentive staff to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Walking between Punta Prima & Playa Flamenca, we decided to stop here for lunch & weren't disappointed. We selected the fish platter, which was excellent & cooked to perfection. While we were eating there was a wedding ceremony on the terrace, which was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Prima also viewed

Orihuela, Alicante Province
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Orihuela, Alicante Province
Orihuela, Alicante Province
 

Been to Punta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Prima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.