We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa FE Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santa FE Restaurant
426 N Main St, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-5102
630-790-3311
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Glen Ellyn
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always the best food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Would eat here every day if my hubby would let me! Great food amazing service will be back there again and again!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danielson, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This wasn't awful, but I've had much better Mexican food. They gave you two different types of sauces with the chips, not salsa, which I thought was odd. One looked like red enchilada sauce and the other was a darker red thicker sauce. I ordered one chicken and one cheese enchilada, which were just ok. I'm not from the area so I can't compare it to any other Mexican restaurants. I had spilled a little sauce on my shirt and without asking the waiter came over with club soda to prevent it from staining!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Americanized Mexican Food-just okay in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The two sister bartenders are nice and accomodating but food is just okay

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Neighborhood Fave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Santa Fe has been a family fave for all the 26 years we've lived in Glen Ellyn.
Delicious, reliable food with fast and friendly service. Great Margaritas.
Crazy-affordable!
Try the "Longy's Style" Tacos.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Brother-in-Law Loves the Longey Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Hosted by a very friendly Mexican family. Our families meet here a lot on Friday's. Good food and excellent service. Right next door to Shannon's. My wife loves the Margaritas. At dinner you may have to wait 15-20 minutes.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa FE Restaurant also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Santa FE Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa FE Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.