We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Water's Edge in Glen Ellyn, IL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Water's Edge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glen Ellyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Water's Edge
Save Saved
You added Inn at Water's Edge to your Saves list
425 Fawell Blvd., Culinary and Hospitality Center at College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Glen Ellyn
overland park
2 reviews
“Inn at Water's Edge in Glen Ellyn, IL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Inn at Water's Edge is the proverbial hidden gem. The hotel is first class all the way. Most important are the people who consistently go the extra mile to make sure all guests are completely happy. The small number of rooms gives the hotel an intimate feel. The restaurant offers fine dining and service to match. I believe the operation takes its spirit for excellence from Jamie Fredericks, Assistant Manager. She is professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Bruce, thank you for your candid feedback and compliments on Inn at Water's Edge! We are very lucky to host repeat guests like you and your wife. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us when you visit your daughter! Looking forward to the next time, as always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my wife celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. This is a great hotel to stay. From the time we check in Samantha took us to our room and showed us everything. The room is very nice. The bathroom is all marble and there was a walk in shower. the bed was very soft and the pillows were very comfotable. There was also a view of the lake from our window and it was also nice because you can open the window and let the breeze in. There was a note on the table from the manager wishing us on our anniversary and there was also champagne in our room when we arrived. Breakfast was verynice and the selection was great. I would recommend this place for couples who wants time for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is always special to be a part of our guests anniversary. Thank you for allowing us to share in such a special occasion; and congratulations again! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for your next anniversary, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at your hotel. We will be back again and again. The accommodations are extraordinary and the customer service is exceptional! The affordability of it all makes it a gem of a find! We have decided to make this our in-state get-away a minimum of once a month. Keep up the good work students, you are well on your way!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were going to a graduation party in the afternoon in Glenn Ellyn and decided to get a room for the night.It was also our 21st wedding anniversary.We saw the great reviews for the INN at Water's Edge and gave them a call.We checked in late on Saturday 6-8.Around 7:30.Samantha(the girl at the front desk) could not have been any nicer.

The room was excellent.Large comfortable bed,great pillows.The rooms overlook a pond.Very nice view.The bathroom is large,marble sink.Huge walk in shower.The manager also left us a handwritten note,congratulating us on our anniversary and gave us a bottle of Champagne to celebrate.The continental breakfast in the morning was nice.Looking forward to having an excuse to go back.This hotel was well worth the $115 we spent for a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations again on your wedding anniversary! We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of the celebration. Looking forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were referred by a friend and were extremely happy with the accommodations. We tried the "brunch" package and would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant (Waterleaf). The rooms were lovely (remote controlled blinds pleased even my husband) and well appointed. We could open the french doors to hear the sounds of the water feature which we overlooked, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious (homemade yogurt and homemade granola were fantastic) and the brunch at Waterleaf was awesome! A great anniversary stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebration! Congratulations and best wishes for many more years of happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We discovered this hotel by accident and are so happy we did! We have never been so impressed with a hotel before. We were in for the Rolling Stones concert at United Center and decided downtown hotel prices were way too expensive. Jamie warmly greeted us and provided us with maps to the Glen Ellyn Metra station, information on free public parking, and directions to the nearest ATM. We wish we could have stayed longer! We will tell all our friends and family who frequently travel to the Chicago area about our experience at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the concert as well as our accommodations. Looking forward to having you and your family stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This inn has all the charm of a bed and breakfast with even more of the luxury of a five star hotel in the city. The staff is outstanding, and the rooms are beautiful. The location is near man fine dining restaurants, but they also have a beautiful restaurant on location. A surprising treat for a college campus. OUr favorite for a special night away.

Room Tip: Enjoy dinner at Waterleaf, outstanding addition to an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie F, Manager at Inn at Water's Edge, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your candid feedback and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Water's Edge

Address: 425 Fawell Blvd., Culinary and Hospitality Center at College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Glen Ellyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Water’s Edge features six beautifully appointed, eco-friendly rooms designed for your comfort and convenience in Glen Ellyn, IL.Discover a world-class inn close to home• Luxury accommodations with walk-in marble shower, flat-screen TV, wireless Internet access and more• Floor-to-ceiling windows with beautiful waterside views • Concierge lounge• Continental breakfast daily from 7 to 10 a.m.• In-room dining service (lunch and dinner) fromWaterleaf, our signature fine dining venue• Nightly turndown service• Front desk open round-the-clock• Bell staff• Private keyed access to hotel floorRoom Service HoursLunch is available Wednesday through Friday, 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Saturday, 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.; Sunday Brunch, 11:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.Dinner is available Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, 5 to 8:30 p.m.Deluxe Meeting SpaceSilverleaf is the perfect option for business events from high-tech corporate functions to more intimate business meetings.• Accommodates up to 100 guests• Variety of room setup options • Built-in LCD projector and screen for presentations• Large windows overlooking lovely landscaped grounds and pond• Menu options provided by Waterleaf, our signature fine dining venue ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Water's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.