We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 10% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Hinsdale, United States
1 review
“Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice stay and great value. Staff very accommodating We stayed there with a wedding group and it worked out great. the lobby offered a nice place for people to gather outside the room. We enjoyed the time at this hotel. It was clean and quiet which was nice and our room was a suite and it was large enough of the family

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    43
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
21
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hallway rugs are alarmingly dirty in places and the first floor halls have carpeting that is stretched and peaked in large wrinkles -- a tripping hazard that you don't necessarily see because of the pattern. Upholstery in room was fairly dirty as well. But it's not a new hotel, so wear is expected, but some issues need addressing. Wi-fi was pokey. That said, the room itself was very clean. Large bathroom with nice toiletries and soft towels. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Comfortable bed and decent pillows. In-room a.c. unit was noisy, but served as white noise to block out adjoining rooms. Zac, the front desk man, deserves a raise -- a real ambassador for the hotel. Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good value for the money. Rooms was clean and fresh. Free breakfast is always a big plus and there was plenty of variety on the breakfast bar. Didn't use the pool, but it looked like it was well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southaven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed 5 days and after the first day the morning breakfast host knew what I liked to drink and came right to me without me even asking. This was truly great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was a little hard to find but a pretty location. Our room was fine though not as quiet as we prefer with noise from the next room and footsteps overhead. The breakfast area is attractive and larger than most. We couldn't use the pool. The smell of chlorine was so strong in the air it stung our eyes. It's convenient and clean and we will probably go back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with an adjoining door unless you need both rooms. Noise really comes through it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sayed here while visiting SIUe campus. Nice new hotel, comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and breakfast room is large and nice. Two drawbacks to our stay were: (1) The hot tub was only luke warm, and we were told that they were requried by the county to keep it that cool!? and were not "allowed" and did not have access to change the temperature - very strange. (2) The other strange thing that happened is the cleaning staff was knocking on our door at around 8:00 a.m. - a little early since check out is at 11:00 a.m.

Room Tip: Put you do not disturb sign out before you go to bed and avoid the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The towels were very soft, the pool was decently sized and had lifts making it accessible to all. The only negative was that it was very difficult to see their sign from the roadside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.