We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 10% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was clean and well kept. I would like a different coffee maker and possibly more towels. other than that the bedding and pillows were of good quality. The access to the internet was quick and easy, the new television guide is easy to use and the actual television had a clear and colorful picture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
22
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is very nice. great location. Nice rooms. Didnt hear any outside noise or hallway noise. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The only drawback was the workout facility. Small room and only one treadmill and bike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hampton at Glen Carbon was clean but appeared to need some maintence mostly small things and the staff doesn't cover the front desk. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I arrived without a reservation and on my motorcycle and it was raining like crazy. When I went to see if I could get a room, Kathy at the front desk took care of me promptly. When the room wasn't ready she was going to give me, she upgraded me to a suite at no additional cost! How lucky can you get! With me and my lady-friend on my motorcycle, raining like there's no tomorrow, she could have taken advantage of the situation as I would have paid about anything to get out of the torrential rain and she didn't. She was outstanding!!!! She even let me park my bike under the entrance to get it out of the rain! The room was first rate, very clean, plentiful towels and what not. Breakfast was excellent and all the hotel staff were very pleasant. I will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our family of 10 stayed overnight and very much enjoyed the accommodations. The rooms were clean, fresh and we enjoyed swimming in the pool. The breakfast was great and varied enough for everyone. What friendly staff! Even though the location is a bit out of St. Louis, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here with my family for two nights for a mini-vacay in St. Louis to see the Arch and visit Six Flags, etc. The hotel is a bit older and ready for a soft renovation, but this didn't detract from the cleanliness or comfort of the rooms. The walls were a bit thin, but overall it was a fairly quiet location.

I appreciated how genuinely nice the staff were to us, which might seem insignificant, but if you travel as much as I do you come to appreciate genuine smiles and pleasant people. The housekeeper was very sweet and helpful, and everyone we saw at the front desk always greeted us very kindly. If I am ever in the area again I will definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice place to stay. I was there to look for an apartment for the fall to attend SIUE. I found what I needed and the hotel was a convenient place for me to stay. It was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good location, clean room, and just a safe place to lay your head at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.