We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to SIUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 10% off
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Glen Carbon
Utica, Illinois
1 review
“Close to SIUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Among the best Hampton Inns and near SIUE. Off highway and quiet. Newer hotel, rooms ok and nice breakfast area. No complaints. Avoid the Hampton in nearby Fairview next to the Rt 64, the only bad Hampton I've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
35
18
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 4/8/13 to 4/11/13 for business. Also stayed here about 10 months ago. A fairly new hotel, nice, staff was efficient and friendly but not overly so. As with all Hamptons, a hot breakfast is provided. Breakfast also included fresh fruit and yogurt, (thank you for the vanilla yogurt). Rooms are very nice and clean. My room had a large shower for bathing but no tub. The main drawback to this hotel is the location which is not near any restaurants. The nearest being in Collinsville or Edwardsville 4-5 miles away. If quiet is your preference (and I do prefer), this is a good place to stay. On a clear day, the skyline of St Louis is visible to the SW.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything you want after a long day of driving...no surprises at your hotel! Convenient location right off the highway, easily accessible, well maintained grounds, relatively pleasant staff and a clean, comfortable quiet room. The room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge, but otherwise a no frills room. Only apparent areas of improvement I noticed were the jacuzzi jets (not working), and the oatmeal at breakfast was not prepared properly and was very unappealing. I also thought this property was overpriced for this market. All in all if I was in the area again I would consider staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Actually pretty pleasantly surprised-clean, comfortable and the towels! Much bigger and softer than most. Anyone who follows my reviews knows it's one of my peeves. Only one drawback I found was the free breakfast. Sausage gravy luke warm and powdered eggs with absolutely no taste-have better at my hospital. Perhaps a lesson or two from Drury Inns is in order. I had one of the last rooms for smokers reserved and because the couple from the night before decided to stay over-they upgraded me to a "suite"-that's was nice of the staff to do. So-overall worth the buck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My stay was very restful. The hotel seemed very clean and the front desk and restauant workers were phenomenal. Friendly staff. THe beds and the linens are so comfy that it's hard to get out of the bed in the mornng. The continrntal breakfast is really good too. Everything fresh. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: King suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I made a 1,400 mile round-trip in less than 48 hours. We arrived at the hotel late (approx 9pm), with no reservation and were pleasantly greeted, received a fair rate, and in our room within minutes. The property is located near the interstate, but you would have never known it from the silence inside. The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. Great pillows! We had a very restful, peaceful night's that was followed by breakfast in the large, nicely appointed lobby before we headed back out on the road. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's a fine hotel - but having broken fitness equipment is unacceptable. As a business traveler, this is more important to me than free breakfast or any of the other small things. It's just unacceptable and I won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.