We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 10% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glen Carbon, Illinois
1 review
“good times :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is not a very well-known hotel, and you can't find it on GPS because the road it's on is its driveway...anyway, we had fun. They keep coffee and hot cocoa in the lobby which also has a fire in the fireplace and a huge TV and comfy couches. We chilled there for hours :) You can use the computer for free. The pool is wonderful, the hot tub is awesome. The staff is super friendly. After staying there for 2 days we were bestfriends with all of them. Also, there's an exercise room, so it's cool. Oh, and there's a snack bar and vending machines on every floor. :D

Room Tip: 3rd floor, west side rooms are the best. You can see the St. Louis arch and they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    48
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
52
24
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I travel constantly. (Stay at Hampton several times a month)This Hampton is by far a number one favorite of ours. We travel a lot and often travel through the Saint Louis area and have to stop frequently for the night here. The staff was amazing. We think Management must be amazing too in order to keep this property so nice at 3 yrs old. It looks brand new. No odors. No stains.No sign of wear. About five miles away is a great place to eat that one of the workers recommended called 54th Street Grill and Bar. It is a family restaurant. Very good selection even for healthy conscious people like us. The hotel looks like it is in the middle of nothing. But don't be deceived. The restaurant above has tons of shopping right there and the town looks so new and exciting.

Room Tip: Love the first floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, ga
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel is right off the highway and within 20 mins of St Louis attractions. Sound proof, comfortable, flat screen tv, Hot breakfast, including be able to make your own waffles, breakfast is included with your stay. room was clean, bathroom was clean. Staff kind and helpful. Nice hotel. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed here twice to visit our child who is a student at SIUE. The hotel is close to campus and a quick drive. It is quiet and clean with a good breakfast. Staff is helpful. Kind of pricey so we have a hard time choosing between value and convinence. If you are willing to pay the extra dollars, stay there. Also wish they offered a family suite as that would be easier for our family. If our whole famly goes, we can not stay here.

Room Tip: Wish they offered a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on a family trip for four nights and really enjoyed it. Clean, comfortable and a very spacious, wel-equipped room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

An excellent Hampton Inn with an EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and efficient staff. Our room with two queen beds was very comfortable and very nice. Friends had a king suite-great with lots of room and worth the extra cost! HD flat screens in the rooms with real HD channels, not "stretch" pictures! Rooms have micowave & small frig. Good free breakfast in main floor dining area with plenty of tables. Not sure if there are any restaurants real close- we drove a few miles to find a restaurant for lunch/dinner and a store. Thae only negative (hardly worth mentioning) -all they have are "non-microwave eco-friendly" paper cups that can't be used to re-heat coffee in the room microwave and are small and not real good for drinks on ice, but a very minor inconvenience and hardly a reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Edwardsville for two nights on business. It seems to be a newer Hampton Inn property: everything was well maintained. The location is right off a highway exit, but tucked away so there is no issue with traffic or road noise. (The perfect combination: convenient but not noisy!) What really stands out is the staff. Everyone was very welcoming and warm. I had no problems, but if I did, I am sure the staff would have addressed them quickly!

There don't seem to be many restaurants immediately near the hotel, but a short drive into Edwardsville will lead you to many difference choices.

I will return if my business takes my back to the area. Nicely done, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.