We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 10% off!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Certificate of Excellence
gainesville, ga
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel is right off the highway and within 20 mins of St Louis attractions. Sound proof, comfortable, flat screen tv, Hot breakfast, including be able to make your own waffles, breakfast is included with your stay. room was clean, bathroom was clean. Staff kind and helpful. Nice hotel. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
63
25
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed here twice to visit our child who is a student at SIUE. The hotel is close to campus and a quick drive. It is quiet and clean with a good breakfast. Staff is helpful. Kind of pricey so we have a hard time choosing between value and convinence. If you are willing to pay the extra dollars, stay there. Also wish they offered a family suite as that would be easier for our family. If our whole famly goes, we can not stay here.

Room Tip: Wish they offered a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on a family trip for four nights and really enjoyed it. Clean, comfortable and a very spacious, wel-equipped room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

An excellent Hampton Inn with an EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and efficient staff. Our room with two queen beds was very comfortable and very nice. Friends had a king suite-great with lots of room and worth the extra cost! HD flat screens in the rooms with real HD channels, not "stretch" pictures! Rooms have micowave & small frig. Good free breakfast in main floor dining area with plenty of tables. Not sure if there are any restaurants real close- we drove a few miles to find a restaurant for lunch/dinner and a store. Thae only negative (hardly worth mentioning) -all they have are "non-microwave eco-friendly" paper cups that can't be used to re-heat coffee in the room microwave and are small and not real good for drinks on ice, but a very minor inconvenience and hardly a reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Edwardsville for two nights on business. It seems to be a newer Hampton Inn property: everything was well maintained. The location is right off a highway exit, but tucked away so there is no issue with traffic or road noise. (The perfect combination: convenient but not noisy!) What really stands out is the staff. Everyone was very welcoming and warm. I had no problems, but if I did, I am sure the staff would have addressed them quickly!

There don't seem to be many restaurants immediately near the hotel, but a short drive into Edwardsville will lead you to many difference choices.

I will return if my business takes my back to the area. Nicely done, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This facility is a tad bit secluded from the busy suburbs of St Louis which in my opinion made it fantastic! Miss Emma at the front desk was so accomodating!! I haven't a single bad thing to say about this facility. It's everything I expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Rooms 101 or 102 are better than the others because you can park your car in the backyard and take to the room very quick…nice when you have some heavy bags in hands…

Room Tip: Rooms 101 or 102 are better than the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#2 of 5 in Troy
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Drive, Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glen Carbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.