We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gilman, Il

Super 8 Gilman, Il
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gilman, Il to your Saves list
Super 8 Gilman, Il
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

stayed here a couple of times on our way to south bend. We were always pleased. friendly employees and the rooms were always clean and the place tidy. good nights rest and right in the middle of things in Gilman. Remember, its not a resort, just a place to lay your head when traveling.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
17
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Oh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night in June 2014 during a long drive between Omaha, NE and Ohio. The hotel is located on the main road (route 24) through town just off Interstate 57. The front desk agent greeted me and got me checked in quickly. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were no defects like cracked walls, carpet stains, or musty smells. The free wireless internet had decent speed. There were railroad tracks nearby, but it wasn't loud enough to disturb my sleep.

The place wasn't the Ritz, but for $66 a night, you can't beat the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not really much of a choice for places to stay in Gilman, Il. We figured the Super 8 would be fairly safe, and it included continental breakfast.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was reasonably good as well. This stay met our expectations, you can walk next door to the truck stop for a great dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilman
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The elderly priest I brought to stay had a broken air conditioner in his first floor room and had to be moved upstairs. I had to ask for help with moving his belongings.
It was Late, he was tired and this was not good. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently stayed here because I was presenting on diving horses at the Onarga Historical Society. There are not many hotels in the area and this one was recommended to me. I had never stayed at a Super 8 before. The hotel was very nice and clean. There is a lot of noise from the train tracks that are nearby. However, this did not disturb me when I was sleeping. My room was not facing the train tracks, but I could still hear the trains. I recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, Il, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I want to thank you very much for taking out your time to share your experience with us at
Super 8! We are very happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one! We look forward in being able to accommodate you at your next trip through Gilman! Thank you for choosing
Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Gilman, Il? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman, Il

Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman, Il 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Gilman, Il reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gilman
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super Eight
Gilman Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gilman, Il, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.