We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gilman, Il

Super 8 Gilman, Il
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gilman, Il to your Saves list
Super 8 Gilman, Il
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gilman
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
12
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everyone was friendly. The rooms and hotel in general were very clean. The beds were comfortable. Great value also! We wish there was a pool...only had a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, Il, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We want to thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts about your stay at Super 8. Your thoughts are very important to us & are greatly appreciated. We enjoy having you as our guests & we look forward in being able to accomodate you again in the near future! Thank you again for chooisng Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came here on the 4th of July to get our Dogs away from the loud fireworks, as Gilman is nice and quiet. Super 8 is REALLY nice for this type of hotel. Very clean, which is most important to me. Our room was quiet too, no problem with other hotel noises at all. Also, extremely friendly ladies at the front desk, which is always a plus! Kellie, really nice talking to you-you are very sweet and helpful! ;-) As was the lady from Texas ( didn't catch her name ) who helped me make my reservation prior.
See you guys next year, OR maybe sooner when we are ready to "get away from it all"! ;-)

Robin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, Il, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We want to thank very much for taking your to to share your thoughts about your stay at Super 8. Your thought are very important to us & are greatly appreciated! It was also a pleasure to talk with you. I didn't get to meet your dogs, but hopefully next time on your way through , you'll stay at Super 8 & I can meet them. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay & we look forward in being able to accomodate you again in the future. We enjoy having you as our guests! Thank you again fopr choosing Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Super 8 is priced right. Very friendly and helpful staff. They have a great hot tub, laundry that's convenient, and restaurants that are easy to walk to. We were very happy with this location and wish we'd stopped here rather than driving another 40 miles the last time we passed through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellieM292, Manager at Super 8 Gilman, Il, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We want to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay @ Super 8. Your feed back is greatly appreciated & it means alot to us. We enjoy having you as our guests & we look forward in accomodating you in the near future! Thank you very much for choosing Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gilman, Il? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gilman, Il

Address: 1301 S Crescent St, Gilman, IL 60938
Location: United States > Illinois > Gilman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gilman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gilman, Il 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Gilman, Il reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gilman
Super Eight Gilman
Gilman Super Eight
Gilman Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gilman, Il, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.