We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Verone Ristorante

Villa Verone Ristorante
416 Hamilton St, Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 232-2201
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Verone Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 125 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 4th and 5th
North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Never Disappointing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a gem! This place is a must, the food is always amazing and the staff is equally impressive. The food is always quick, and hot with that homemade italian taste and feel! Ask for Dino, we do every time we go he's great! All in all this place is somewhere that you shouldn't miss out on. I have nothing negative to say about this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Thats amore!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We are glad we found the place. Joe and the rest of the servers, including our singer were awesome. Calimari very good - light but a little chewy- have had worse at some of the best fish place.
Appetizer/dinner/dessert/wine package a great deal! Salmon and veal dishes were outstanding.
Martini's excellent
We left happy full and satisfied knowing we definitely will be back. Worker attitudes very happy and fun and was great to see.
Sorry if you had a bad experience here- it was our first time and fantastico! Give em another shot. If you don't like your seat- tell them. They helped 2 ladies change their table the other night- no problem- done in 2 minutes.

Glad we found you Villa Verone! Ciao!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must have been an off night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Made reservations for a weekend evening based on reviews. It must have been an off night. We were seated right away; in an upstairs room smaller than the size of a small bedroom that consisted of 4 tables and was quite stuffy. To say that we had to squeeze into our seats (neither one of us is oversized) was an understatement. My view consisted of looking at the cart of dirty dishes. Our waitperson, while pleasant, never provided us with the evening's specials and was unsure of the entrees listed on the menu when asked. We aren't necessarily foodies, but being of Italian heritage, I do appreciate fresh, quality food. We each tried different entrees and were really disappointed, as they were less than average in quality (I gave an average rating because the pasta itself was prepared correctly.) The red sauce, rather than enhancing the pasta, left an extremely strong acid aftertaste. My husband's meat sauce based pasta was quite bland. I will say that as we left the property, the outdoor table patrons did seem to be enjoying a festive evening based on the entertainment, but we won't return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have been here twice for dinner and was impressed both times. Very good food full of flavor.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food was excellent, nice wine list. Service is always good and the owner or manager almost always comes out. We always leave full and satisfied. Not too stuffy to bring children and the garden out front is a nice touch. Appreciate their charity nights also, particularly the opera night. Place is a little small and crowded but adds to the small town family feel.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Verone Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Villa Verone Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Verone Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.