We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Friendly Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riganato Old World Grille

Riganato Old World Grille
700 E. State St., Geneva, IL 60134
331-248-0191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 130 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Food, Friendly Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Recently discovered this restaurant... each time, the food is excellent and the service is impeccable! This restaurant is a real "find" in the suburbs... the cuisine is what you would expect to find in a high-end city restaurant :) We'll be back again and again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Try the gluten free pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Went for dinner with my daughter they have gluten free options for her sensitivity. I could not tell the difference it was that good.

Can't wait to try the "gluten free pizza" with her.

Great service too this place is worth trying :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Family Fare.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Last evening my wife and I had the pleasure of dining at Riganato Old World Grille. We each had a glass of wine, she the merlot and I the chianti. Both were good and the pour generous. The chopped salad was an interesting mixture of greens, feta cheese, olives, and chick peas. My wife had the ricotta stuffed meatballs and really enjoyed them. I had the spaghetti with Italian sausage. It was perfectly al dente, covered with a not overly spicy marinara sauce, and two nice sized link style sausages. It was delicious. And, the portions were large enough that we had enough to take home for a second meal. I would highly recommend Riganato.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant used to be The Rib House. it is now a charmimg little place with tasty food. I had the ricotta stuffed meatballs with marina sauce. Delicious...will return for these. My husband had spaghetti with italian sausage. Also very good. Wonderful warm bread and a nice wine list too. Service was friendly and efficient. Loved it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time visitor! So glad we tried this wonderful place! Great food and outstanding service. The butternut squash gnocchi was awesome! Good gluten free options are a plus! I have driven by this place countless times and I have no idea why I did not stop sooner. Definitely planning a return visit. An absolutely wonderful addition to the Geneva dining choices! Best italian in the town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riganato Old World Grille also viewed

 

Been to Riganato Old World Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riganato Old World Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.