We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this hotel is extroidanary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Geneva
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The staff at this hotel is extroidanary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Our group which included the mother of the bride was treated to the most wonderful weekend. The staff went out out of their way to accommodate us. We were not the only wedding in the hotel, there was 5 weddings and a soccer team there. I send special thanks to Dave A.,Dave M. And Meagan who were our go to people when we needed something and they never failed in helping. On a wedding weekend which can be stressful the hotel was not one of the stresses. The Fayban room was great for our get together Saturday night for the bridal party and 40 + family members who were also staying there. I did not hear one negative comment from anyone . I would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel as a home away from home and a center for customer service! What ever you are doing Keep it up! The house keeping staff was incredible, thank you Megan and the others on the housekeeping crew. Putting up with this family could not have been easy but you all did it with a smile on your face. As tired as we were when we left I will miss seeing you guys and cannot thank you enough for the wonderful attention you gave us. If you have the need of a hotel in the Geneva area this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Edgewood04,

Thank you so much for the very kind words regarding our staff and the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Dave A., Dave. M, and Megan. I am happy to hear that the Fabyan room was conveient for your group so all your family and friends could get together! If you or any of your family members are in the Geneva area again, please stop in and we will make sure we will take care of you!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank You

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
6
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had to reside at the Comfort Inn for 3 weeks until our new home was done with construction. They went above and beyond to care for us. When we arrived they already had a fridge and microwave in our room. On my husband's birthday they baked him cookies and gave us excellent tickets to the local minor league baseball team, Kane County Cougars, tickets. The entire staff was very kind. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained - very clean. The staff is very nice. I would come down for breakfast early each morning and speak with a nice young woman behind the desk. Her name is Barbara. She always had a smile and a warm greeting for me. That made me feel at home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed with this hotel several times since it is close to my work. it is alway clean and the staff is very helpfull. The only improvements is that it is sometimes understaffed and I have had to wait to check in when the desk is unattended. Also the breakfast is not served until 6:30 on weekdays and this is a little late for our plant as we have a 6;30 to 7:00 am start and there is no time to waste. Other than that I would recomend this highly and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the two room suite if you want a fridge and microwave, the other rooms do not have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
JOELLYNAM,

First, thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We reaize you have many choices, and we appreciate that you have choosen us as your ulimate destination when you are in the area. We have started the option as well for those like yourselves that need to leave earlier, a breakfast to go option that is available for pick up in the morning at the front desk. We are also in the process as well with adding refrigerators to all our guest rooms.

Thanks Again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were attending a wedding and spent three nights here. The hotel was very clean. The room was nice. The A/C unit was very loud - made it a little hard to hear the TV. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. The check-in and check-out process was a little slower than normal. The location was good for getting to the church, rehearsal dinner, etc. Only one restaurant within walking distance -- the Country House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
LoveBeaches1017,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel, staff and breakfast. We really appreciate it. I do apologize that the A/C unit in your room was a bit loud and that the check-in/out process was a little slow. I will be sure to follow up on both of these items.

We hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

In the area working for a few days and this hotel was reserved for me by a fellow employee. Nice place, good variety of breakfast items. Clean, comfortable room, although I usually prefer a King. Seemed a bit pricey as compared to others I've stayed at with similar features. Perhaps the location? All in all, an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
jkghdrider,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do run specials and promotions throughout the year, so please be on the lookout for that.

Thanks Again and we hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have returned here several times and it is always one of the best places to stay. The staff is very friendly, their breakfast is great. They always have fresh fruit which is cut up and is delicious.
Plan to return later this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ken A,
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our daily cut up fresh friut sald. We look forward to seeing you again later this summer!!

Thanks Again

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.