We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Geneva
Ontario, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had to reside at the Comfort Inn for 3 weeks until our new home was done with construction. They went above and beyond to care for us. When we arrived they already had a fridge and microwave in our room. On my husband's birthday they baked him cookies and gave us excellent tickets to the local minor league baseball team, Kane County Cougars, tickets. The entire staff was very kind. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
6
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Esko, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained - very clean. The staff is very nice. I would come down for breakfast early each morning and speak with a nice young woman behind the desk. Her name is Barbara. She always had a smile and a warm greeting for me. That made me feel at home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed with this hotel several times since it is close to my work. it is alway clean and the staff is very helpfull. The only improvements is that it is sometimes understaffed and I have had to wait to check in when the desk is unattended. Also the breakfast is not served until 6:30 on weekdays and this is a little late for our plant as we have a 6;30 to 7:00 am start and there is no time to waste. Other than that I would recomend this highly and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the two room suite if you want a fridge and microwave, the other rooms do not have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
JOELLYNAM,

First, thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We reaize you have many choices, and we appreciate that you have choosen us as your ulimate destination when you are in the area. We have started the option as well for those like yourselves that need to leave earlier, a breakfast to go option that is available for pick up in the morning at the front desk. We are also in the process as well with adding refrigerators to all our guest rooms.

Thanks Again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were attending a wedding and spent three nights here. The hotel was very clean. The room was nice. The A/C unit was very loud - made it a little hard to hear the TV. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. The check-in and check-out process was a little slower than normal. The location was good for getting to the church, rehearsal dinner, etc. Only one restaurant within walking distance -- the Country House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
LoveBeaches1017,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel, staff and breakfast. We really appreciate it. I do apologize that the A/C unit in your room was a bit loud and that the check-in/out process was a little slow. I will be sure to follow up on both of these items.

We hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

In the area working for a few days and this hotel was reserved for me by a fellow employee. Nice place, good variety of breakfast items. Clean, comfortable room, although I usually prefer a King. Seemed a bit pricey as compared to others I've stayed at with similar features. Perhaps the location? All in all, an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
jkghdrider,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do run specials and promotions throughout the year, so please be on the lookout for that.

Thanks Again and we hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have returned here several times and it is always one of the best places to stay. The staff is very friendly, their breakfast is great. They always have fresh fruit which is cut up and is delicious.
Plan to return later this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Ken A,
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our daily cut up fresh friut sald. We look forward to seeing you again later this summer!!

Thanks Again

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I am a scientist visiting FermiLab nearby. I spent 3 nights on this business trip. I found the hotel as one of the best I have been in years. Comfortable, clean, quiet. Friendly reception. Excellent breakfast. Not expensive. I recommend it higly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding the hotel and staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your business trips and look forward to seeing you soon!!

Thank You

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.