We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Geneva
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Wonderfully Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Left my travel coffee mug in my room and they put it aside for me (without me asking) to give to me during my next stay. Well maintained and superb service from all the employees. The value is well worth the price. Very comfortable -- I'll return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jim Y,

Thank You so much for your comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass them along. I am happy to hear that you got your coffee traverl mug back. I can appreciate how inportant that is!.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
5
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recently stayed over on a Saturday and really enjoyed the room size, how comfortable the beds were and the indoor pool. We had our 2 kids with us who were both loved swimming in the middle of the cold winter. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Cathy K.,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your experience while staying here. Please be on the lookout for various special we run during this year for a return visit!

Hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have a client nearby and have stayed here three times. All three times the hotel has served my purposes very well and this stay is no different. Rooms were clean, nothing too fancy, but my purpose was business. There's a pool and small workout room, neither of which I used. Check in was quick and very polite. Plenty to do nearby. If the weather is nice, take a right hand turn out of the hotel and drive about a mile down to the river and there's a very nice, paved trail that a lot of people use to bike,jog,walk and it goes for several miles from Geneva all the way up to St. Charles... Cross the bridge into town and make sure you eat at Za Za's! It's a fantastic old-style Italian eatery...you'll love it. If you go north on Kirk road, about 1.5 miles where it intersects 38 (Roosevelt I believe) there is a subway, convenient store and liquor store... I didn't partake of the morning breakfast, although plenty of people were and their appeared to be plenty of food available.

I visit St. Geneva a few times a year and will choose this hotel until things change.

Room Tip: Eat at Za Za's in St. Charles...about 5 mile drive. Also check out the river walk if the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear tzugidon,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage to our hotel. We realize you have many choices and appreciate that you choose us for your lodging needs when you are meeting your client. I agree with you that the trail from Geneva to St. Charles is one that most people should take advantage of and that ZA Za's is one of the best restaurants around! We look forward on seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Thank You

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. We figured it would be better to stay close to where we would be celebrating so that we wouldn't have to drive. Everything was fine until after we returned from being out. First, we were unfairly accused of smoking in our room by employees as they were leaving the hotel, even though we were seen walking outside multiple times to do so. In the morning, after requesting to pay cash (to avoid overdraft fees as the majority of the $ for the room was in my pocket and not my bank account), they ran the card without asking. When I checked my bank statement the following day, I noticed that the card I had originally given (which was declined because it was for the wrong account) was charged twice for $150. They told me it was because they had evidence of smoking in the room (which is completely false). That card information should not have even been saved in their system in the first place. When checking the account actually used for payment, I was charged twice for the room. I was then assured that the charges (one for $127 and the two "smoking" charges for $150) were just card authorizations and that they would not be deducted from my account. That was also a lie. I now have two charges for $150 and two charges for $127 on two different accounts and they have both been processed by my bank, resulting in 3 separate overdraft fees. I have spoken with these people 4 times over the past few days and haven't gotten anywhere. Needless to say, my attorney has been contacted and I have reported these charges to the bank as unauthorized, fraudulent charges. I will never do business with Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Oop517,

I am sorry to hear about your experiences while at our hotel. We do have a strict 100% non-smoking policy in our hotel and your room unfortunately was found to be smoked in. Any pneding authorizatioins on a debit card are held onto up to a 72 hour period depending on the individual's bank which are then realeased once the transaction is finalized. Please let me know if you have additional questions.

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed several times at this location and never been disappointed. The rooms are relatively large and comfortable, lots of pillows, tub/shower and in-room coffee. The decor is about what you would expect for a chain, but everything is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is OK.

The staff are very friendly, and I always feel welcome.

Room Tip: Wifi not reliable in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear TravelinFamily,

Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. We realize you have alot of choices and are pleased that you have made our hotel your hotel of choice. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the ammenities and the staff.

Hope to see you again soon

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the second New Year's Eve we have spent at this hotel, and they staff have been more than accommodating to our group. Between helping us make reservations so our rooms are close together, to making the meeting room ready for us to use, to helping with the clean up, this is one of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Stephanie T.,

Thank you so much for you choosing us as your New Year's Eve Destination!. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate your group with close rooms and our meeting room.

On behalf of our team, we wish you a Happy New Year!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last couple of months. The staff is outstanding, room is clean, and the hot breakfast is great. Only hotel I will stay at when in the area. Love having a choice between scrambled eggs or waffles. The night desk clerk suggested where to order a pizza and I was not disappointed. Rosati's has Great pizza and the delivery time was exactly what they promised.

Room Tip: upgraded to king suite last time I was there for the same price as a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnGenevaIL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear SZlongball,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear you appreciated the variety of breakfast choices that we have to offer. I agree with your comments regarding Rosati's pizza. This is one of my favorite's! We hope to see you again in the near future.

On behalf of our team, we wish you a Happy New Year!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn
Address: 1555 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.