We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atwater's

Atwater's
15 South River Lane, Geneva, IL 60134
+1 630-208-8920
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atwater's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fine dining on the waterfront at this gem, tucked inside the Herrington Inn & Spa. Al fresco dining in season. Serves three meals daily, open 365 days per year. Advance reservations highly recommended Private waterfront Gazebo for 8 guests is also available.
North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Although dinners can be pricey, we love coming here for breakfast or lunch. Beautiful view and prices for breakfast and lunch are reasonable. The food is excellent and presentation beautiful. We come for Mothers Day and Fathers day and other special occassions. Must try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Atwater's, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we are definitely a "best kept secret" for breakfast in Geneva. We look forward to seeing you back here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliette, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and well presented, the atmosphere cannot be beat, and our server Joe was awesome. A perfect evening well worth the price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The food, view, and ambience was very nice. Once of the Best steaks I've had and my wife loved her special crab risotto. Will definitely go again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious but very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The atmosphere is formal and quiet. The food was very good but the prices were very high. Once is enough for the dinner but I might go back for the $15 martini.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice food a little too stuffy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice food but too pricey. Prefer a few other restaurant options in Geneva.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atwater's also viewed

 

Been to Atwater's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atwater's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.