We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raelyn's a Nice Find!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raelyn's Pub & Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raelyn's Pub & Eatery
217 N State St, Geneseo, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Geneseo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Raelyn's a Nice Find!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wandered into Genesco, Illinois looking for some lunch and luckily found Raelyn's . Very nice spot . .. Excellent food, friendly staff and clean restrooms. I highly recommend the Rueben sandwich ...they don't get much better than this (marble rye and all).

Give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food is really good, too bad every time I'm there I've either waited for over half an hour to place an order, or waited over an hour for my order. Once, I never got my order.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you are not a local, don't eat there when passing through Geneseo.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Husband and I went there
Per reviews on way to Iowa from South suburbs of Chicago and ordered a corned beef sandwich instead of the Reuben. Omg those
People don't even know what a
Corned beef sandwich is! We got what looked like a few slices of grilled, salty, leather shoe soles! I took one bite and said I can't eat this. Explained to them again What a corned beef sandwich is and they looked at me like they were from another world! Who the heck doesn't know what a corned beef sandwich is??? Needless to say, I only ate the fries and at least they had the decency not to charge us. Don't waste your time stopping in Geneseo. You are off eating at McDonalds,at least you know what you're getting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family loves to dine at Raelyn's. Everything we have had there has been amazing. And the portions are generous for the affordable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort dodge
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good place to visit Geneseo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Friday night, place was packed. Food was very good, beer was cold and prices were reasonable. Everyone in our small group enjoyed themselves and said they would return. They also have an outdoor patio, but to cold that day to try, hopefully will be back this summer to use. Waitress was ok, but she seemed as if she wanted to be somewhere else. When the place is full it is very loud, but that is expected. Overall, I was very happy with the place and would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raelyn's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Raelyn's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raelyn's Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.