We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but nothing fancy.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 West Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401 (Formerly Galesburg Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Galesburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean but nothing fancy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and beds are cofortable, but hotel needs updating. Staff show no interest whatsoever and breakfast is bellow average. For the money you spend you get an avarage bare minimum. Restaurants and mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castana, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We needed a place to sleep that would take pets without charging us $75.
Met our needs. Nice soft beds, and reasonable allowance for pets-$15.Room was clean and smelled clean.
Friendly, accomodating staff.
Just what we needed.

Room Tip: staff located us near the end of the hallway in the back to make taking pet outside easier and that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for the great hospitality ! Service was outstanding and taken well care of for services requested on same day. Had bad ac/heatimg unit and they replaced it with a new one same day!
Tcvvyv guy yctjctctuiittcgvvyh hvycgv ssrxrf gb cgguj

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I travel all over the Midwest for weeks at a time a contractor. This place was great and a has a very friendly staff. I look forward to many more stays here over the next year during our current construction project!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Made this reservation over the phone and told them we would not be in till after 10 pm. Parking lot was almost full when we got there so I was hoping for the best. I have made reservations before at other motels and got there late and they hadn't held our room. Check-in was quick. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Food was hot and very tasty. Would stay here again if I am in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I travel every second year to the US in particular Galesburg IL
I book our hotel 3 months in advance by email and follow up by phone a month before we are due to arrive. We have been doing this for the past 12 years and for me it is like coming home. After 25 hours flight from Australia I am ready to be pampered and have a friendly face greet me . The Morning Manager is delightful full of information of events coming into town and ready to advice on new restaurant, stores, shows. Our room is spotless and kept no need is being forgotten, I arrive in my room to find my coffee, soaps, lotions, shampoo and conditioner and one time as I had left my tooth brush on the plane I was given one to see me tru the night. Breakfast time is usually a challenge for us as we are so jet lagged for at least 2 days, however as I approach the Night Clerk I stated I was hungry (only 2.00am ) in a flash coffee made, bagels, cakes, cereal all out and ready to consume at my pleasure. The price is great, staff friendly and very attentive, location well I can go anywhere I really need to go on foot a huge bonus as I find the wrong side of driving needs all my attention and i rather be looking at things around me.As we have family in town and grandchildren at times we share breakfast in the lobby staff have always been friendly and helpful to my husband, grandchildren, family and my self. thank you for keeping the same efficient staff and ambiance. See you in 2 years time for 21 days.

Room Tip: I find treating people right in the first instance, helps them to treat you in the same manner. lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Well about average for a older comfort inn.I did reserve ahead of time and asked for a single and when i got to my room had a double and hotel was nowhere near sold out.that always chaps my behind.but friendly desk staff.could be updated but acceptable for what you pay for now days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 907 West Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401 (Formerly Galesburg Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galesburg Comfort Inn® is conveniently located three miles from Interstate 34, off of U.S. Highway 34 in Galesburg, Illinois. The Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site, Knox College, Carl Sandburg College and the Amtrak station are only minutes away. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. Smoking rooms can be requested. Business rooms have spacious work areas. In addition, suites have lounge areas with refrigerators, microwaves and sofa sleepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galesburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.