We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and nice atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Eleven Main

One Eleven Main
111 N Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2221
815-777-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
One Eleven Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Galena
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Delicious food and nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ate at One Eleven Main during our anniversary getaway in Galena. It was the best place we ate during our couple of days in town. The food was AMAZING!! I had the pork ragu and my husband had the gnocchi. We liked that they use local food in their recipes. The restaurant is in a really cool building with two floors, I believe, and had a nice atmosphere for a quiet dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    109
    42
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good choices for diner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant features local food, I assume when available. The mashed sweet potatoes are very tasty. My husband had salmon with a pecan crust that was fresh and creative. The place was very busy even on a Wednesday night. Our waitress Jen was nice and seemed very experienced. It did seem that they were short of help. I only noticed two very busy servers and we had to wait for quite a while before each event with our meal. We were not going anywhere else so that was okay. Would like to try other seasonal things on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding local food with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this restaurant based on reviews from Yelp. This is a sit-down, white tablecloth restaurant, although we did not need to dress up to eat there. My husband had a beef stew baked in a squash, which was outstanding, and I had the steak salad with roasted vegetables, which was also very good. Kaley, our waitress, was very helpful in describing the entrees, and very attentive throughout our meal. For a tourist town, the value for your dollar is very good here - I'd go back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just ok for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had lunch around 1pm on a Saturday (had about a 15-20 minute wait – not a big deal.) The atmosphere is nice and casual. They didn’t seem overly crowed once inside the restaurant.

The menu had a good selection. However the service was extremely slow and the food was just ok. (It took us almost an hour and half for lunch) I had the bratwurst and my husband had a pork tenderloin sandwich. Again, these were just ok – certainly nothing special.

Maybe dinner would be better but I would pass on this place for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Modern ambiance, spacious areas, great food with excellent presentation, reasonable prices, great wait staff, enjoyable music.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Eleven Main also viewed

 

Been to One Eleven Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Eleven Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.