We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and weird” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry Street Brasserie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perry Street Brasserie
124 North Commerce Street, Galena, IL
815 777 3773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry Street Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 55 restaurants in Galena
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Continental, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Perry Street
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and weird”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Quirky staff, great food, waiter recommendations were educated and right on. But wow that water/dessert lady was weird

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    120
    14
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one of a kind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a nice and comfy restaurant. The chef was a one man show and my party was more than impressed. The waiter was very personable. The homemade salad dressings were good enough to drink-TRY THE KEY LIME dressing!! Small menu but that is a given since there is only one guy in the kitchen. We all found something to eat. Great quality of food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“don't miss!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent food, dessert phenomenal!! We ordered the chef specials and white cake! delicious. Cost is probably on the higher side, a nice treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“High Hopes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Based on other reviews, my wife and I had high hopes when dining here. Small, quaint restaurant. Unfortunately, there was a loud party of 10 that disrupted our evening a bit. Food was very good but not as outstanding as we'd hoped. Service was solid.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaraunt in Galena, and that's saying a lot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

THis place is a gem. The menu is always changing, as the chef and owner is of the highest caliber. Whatever he's cooking special that evening, and there's always something special, EAT IT!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry Street Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Perry Street Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry Street Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.