We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this place a try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Root Beer Revelry

Root Beer Revelry
228 S Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2227
815-777-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Galena
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Give this place a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

Rick is the owner and fun of positive energy and Karma! He's passionate about his business and supportive of the other local shops. Many root beers to choose from, as well as cream sodas, and other flavored drinks. The entire town of Galena is quaint, small, and a joy to be in and this place has found it's hitch here! Check it out and spur those taste buds.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Love to stop in during our visits to Galena. Nothing like the fresh on tap root beer. Best to buy a refillable jug, so you can take it home.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I never would have thought so many options of root beer to choose from! Some on tap, and mix/match a 6 pack to take home.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stop every year before we leave town to grab a yummy treat to bring back for our boys. My husband grabs a "six pack" and picks what he thinks the kids would like. Owner is friendly and knowledgable.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They have cider too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

If you're looking for a cheap, fun gag gift for those back home, dozens of types of root beer are a nice option.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Root Beer Revelry also viewed

 

Been to Root Beer Revelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Root Beer Revelry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.