We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views Overlooking Lake Galena From The Inn Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Ridge Resort

Eagle Ridge Resort
444 Eagle Ridge Dr, Galena, IL 61036
815-777-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Galena, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Views Overlooking Lake Galena From The Inn Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ask for a table by the windows in the Eagle Ridge Resort Inn restaurant so you can enjoy the lake views. The restaurant is clean and comfortable. Although good size, it has a cozy feeling, which is welcome on cold winter days and nights. My wife and I live close by, and occasionally visit this charming inn restaurant.The wait staff is friendly and efficient. Both the daily breakfast buffet and Saturday evening prime rib buffet are excellent. Parking may be a little bit of a walk if the inn is well occupied. The last time we were here in December, 2012, was for dinner with friends.The menu is varied and the food well prepared. It is somewhat pricey, which is why we don't go more often.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LeClaire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in the Winter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything was perfect. This was my second time and they accept pets for an extra fee. The first time I left my dogs bed and when I came back a month later it was there waiting for us. A true enhancement for Illinois tourism for sure.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“relaxing and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sunday brunch is awesome at the Inn. Golf has many options, not as well maintained as in past years. Love the scenery and calm nature of Galena. Always a relaxing retreat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The King Fireplace Room in the Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The King Fireplace Room in the Courtyard: It’s not opulent luxury. But it’s a perfect relaxing getaway. Very clean, very comfortable, every convenience planned for, and a very accommodating staff. The courtyard room is a few hundred feet short walk to the main lodge which includes the restaurant (OK) and the spa / pool (which I didn’t visit). The hotel room provided a fabulous opportunity to take in the scenery, build a fire, read, watch TV and relax on a King-bed. I had a failed attempt to start the fire, but almost immediately after calling the front desk, a friendly maintenance person was there with extra kindling to get the fire going for me.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The golf course was great. Very challenging but beautiful. We also hiked around the resort. The trails are nice and well marked.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Ridge Resort also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.