We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Affordable, and a Great Women's Restroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bar & Grille

Paradise Bar & Grille
205 N Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2245
815-777-3245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 57 Restaurants in Galena
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockfod, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Affordable, and a Great Women's Restroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited Galena for an entire day, as part of our five day visit to Eagle Ridge Resort. Main street has several choices for places to eat. We had lunch at the Paradise, because bars usually serve the best burgers. This place didn't disappoint! My companion was craving Italian Beef and did her best to get through the huge sandwich. I enjoyed a burger that really hit the spot. Our waitress was polite, friendly, and efficient. Fun prints for women in the restroom. Worth the entire visit! Next time I'm in Galena, I will definitely be stopping in at this family friendly bar & grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, MN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Walked in ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent the day shopping\walking Main Street and stepped in. Sat right away and very friendly\efficient waitress. We had the ultimate nachos and the sampler appetizer. PLENTY in each ... my wife especially loved the deep fried pickles.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fun place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had some delicious burgers and a great time with everyone singing with the karaoke and very friendly staff! Great location and prices!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Uneventful meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just a so-so meal. Very crowded with tables. Fries came unsalted and were very bland. Felt like we couldn't wait to get out!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homey and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had great service. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. Be aware they only take cash!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.