We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and amazing property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton

Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 17th Street, Fulton, IL 61252   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fulton
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing value and amazing property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whenever we travel to nearby Morrison to visit family, we always stay at the Comfort Inn in Fulton. This hotel has never let us down -- it is always immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
16
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We enjoyed this lovely motel. The staff is friendly and the facility is very clean. The building is in good shape. We liked the breakfast offerings. There is a computer and printer available for guests, so we printed out our boarding passes for our flight later that day. The bathroom is large and there was plenty of hot water for showering. Towels and sheets are high quality. There was also a refrigerator in our room which was very convenient. We enjoyed the spa/hot tub. There is an adults only session from 10pm - 11pm in the pool area which is a great idea. We found the pool and hot tub to be very clean. The towels ran out but the staff quickly brought more. The room door was thick and noise was very minimal so we slept very well.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are nice and quiet, plus they are close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Friday night the hot tub was closed for service , then Saturday pool and hot tub were closed for cleaning but no qualified employees to do such task. The employee on duty didn't have the authorization to compensate us in any way and when asked for a manager he was an hour away and unwilling to help . 13 rooms booked based around their advertised pool and very poor customer service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Fulton, IL Comfort inn is fairly new and very clean and nice. Friendly staff will greet you when you enter, and the hot breakfast is really good. There is a lot of good here to be discovered. Only con would be that you will need a car to get to a restaurant, as there are none within 1/2 mile walking distance. That said, there are a lot of really good restaurants across the river (about 2 miles) in Clinton, IA. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The staff was very kind and courteous, and helpful with area information and local interests. This was close to the hospital, and with storms approaching - this was very convenient. They even recommended a parking spot that was the most "blizzard proof!" Much appreciated, as I did not have much snow-brushing to do the next morning!! Thank you!

Room Tip: I like to stay close to the center of the building for the best internet service - I had very good w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We normally stay at a hotel in Savanna but now with this hotel being in the area; it is our preferred place to stay. Service is good, rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. Location of hotel is very near many good restaurant choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robins, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Check-in staff was very friendly and remembered my name from two days earlier. High Speed Internet is high speed, always a pleasant surprise. Breakfast Bar was fresh as was the coffee and items did not run out before supplies were replenished. Rooms were clean, including the bathroom and exercise room. Exercise equipment is not residential or flimsy. Only negative might be that the exercise room is near a room and listening to the TV at a volume above the equipment noise can wake the customer in the adjacent room. That negative could be minimized by msking it one of the last rooms to rent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton

Address: 1301 17th Street, Fulton, IL 61252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fulton
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton
Comfort Inn Fulton
Fulton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.